We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little known great restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eiffel Tower Cafe - CLOSED

Eiffel Tower Cafe
107 Loudoun St SW, Leesburg, VA 20175-2910
703-777-5142
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little known great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to Eiffel Tower for years and always enjoy the atmosphere, food and service. Considering other comparable places in Leesburg, you can actually get in without waiting and the food is as good if not better than other locations.

Helpful?
Thank Tresriosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very French”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

From the moment you walk in the door you would think your in Paris. I arrive 30 minutes before it was officially open and yet they invited me in. Sat at a nice little booth and ordered the beet salad which was excellent and the trout special which was also excellent. Meal came with fresh warm French bread and butter. Cost was about $27 + tax and tip. A bit high for lunch but food was good and the restaurant will take you back to Paris especially if you have been there. Service was friendly but a lot of work for one waiter taking care of seven full tables, and more were coming in. This would be my only complaint, typical wait time for your meal was 20-30 minutes, very French.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 360travelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Fine dining, excellent wine cellar, personable staff, no rush/no hustle/ no bustle. Great time/Great food.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food. Atmosphere and service - iffy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Went with my husband for an anniversary dinner. The potato/leek soup was good (nothing special). The lamb and filet mignon were scrumptious. The creme brulee was good. The chocolate dessert tasted like something previously frozen.
The co-owner server spoke very loudly so we heard the specials every time someone came in. The 2nd server was obviously new and unsure of herself. Awkward. The music was a strange mix of Michael Buble christmas music, french party music and out of the clear blue, "Hava Nagila"??? It was strange.
We were using a restaurant.com coupon since the prices are on the high side. The coupon listed that we needed to order appetizer and entrees. But the co-owner insisted we had to order dessert too. Really soured the whole dinner.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jyork0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere, unhurried”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Had dinner with my wife. The food was all very good. The only complaint would be that the desserts were not as good as the entrees. Service was great, but slower than some people might like. I plan to come back and try the Christmas menu.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eiffel Tower Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing