We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Lack of service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Luna - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bella Luna
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lack of service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife took me there for my 45th birthday and had a horrible experience. We were sat right away but it to the waiter 20 minutes just to ask for our drink order. Received our bottle of wine 15 minutes later at which time we ordered our meals. 30 minutes later we had to track down the waitress to ask for our appetizers which she brought out 20 minutes later and was under cooked. After another 20 minutes had to go look for the waitress again to inquire about our dinners. That is when she informed us that the cook didn't show up for work and they were using the same cook from a restaurant down the street. We finally got our meals 30 minutes later and once again it was under cooked and cold. We got up and told the owner that we would pay for the wine but wouldn't spend a penny more on the food or service. I would not recommend this place to anyone and will never go back there again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Boooooo!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Depressing setting, so-so service and blah food. Keep walking.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank exNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“All around great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

As I read some of these reviews, there did not seem to be a consensus on the quality of the restaurant, so I had to try it out for myself.

The other weekend I took a date there, expecting to impress her, and that's just what I did! I had the chicken Alfredo and it was some of the best I ever tasted. I thought the prices were reasonable for the quality of food and the service was very excellent.

I would strongly recommend this establishment for anybody looking for italian cuisine and a night out on the town.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg__swansons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
1 review
“This place was phenomenal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

I recently took a date here after hearing great compliments from my friends, so when I walked in it was everything I had heard about! The location is great because it is right in down town Leesburg, the food was delicous and modestly priced for such a high-end restaurant. I strongly recommend it to anybody looking for italian cuisine around the D.C. area.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank best2outtta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrific Food and Ambience. Elegant, Yet Casual Attire is the Norm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

Step back into "Old World Charm" where your blood pressure drops to a positive calm. Feel the absolute history of this restaurant while enjoying one of the nicest meals you'll ever dine on. The prices are more than reasonable and the staff are truly professional as the Bella Luna is owned by the same family as the Greentree Restaurant just a few doors away. Between the two, Elizabeth Taylor and Henry Kisinger are just a couple of the famous who have feasted there!
Make the Bella Luna your next great dining experience very soon.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank terrymcenaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Luna also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing