We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Nice Golf Course!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raspberry Falls Golf Club

Raspberry Falls Golf Club
Attraction details
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Golf Course!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Friendly staff, nice practice area, the fairways and greens are well maintained and challenging for the beginners and average golfers. The proshop is pricey but all golf courses seem so, buy your balls at Walmart ;) the snack bar offers very good food

Visited August 2012
Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very nice scenic course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was even better until homes were built up around it. Very good layout and it is beautiful to play in the Fall with the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains next to it.

Visited October 2012
Thank TEX2MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Day on the links”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Raspberry Falls hosted this year's Georgetown McDonnough Business School Alumni golf tournament. The course was in fabulous condition and the staff was terrific. Finding the course at the back of the neighborhood was a little challenging because there isn't much signage, but don't worry, you're not lost. Just keep going.

Visited May 2012
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburban Philly
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First time playing Raspberry Falls . . . nice, but pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

First time playing the course and I liked it, but not worth $85 on a weekday nor $105 on a weekend. A bit pricey for certain, but I think that's what you'll pay in the suburban D.C. market -- recession or not. My wife and I played on a Monday, so it was not crowded. The starter was nice enough, but perhaps a bit pushy, which I found odd because the tee sheet was empty for the afternoon. The course presents a nice challenging layout with elevation changes. It is not overbearing, but lose attention and you will be punished. There are at least 3 holes that present easy birdie opportunities (at least from the regular blue tees -- approx. 6,300 yards). Better than the Robert Trent III course at nearby Landsdowne Resort, but not as good as the resort's Norman course. The fairways were in good shape as were the greens. Tough to hold some of the faster greens even on balls dropped out of the sky, so you needed to think before launching it toward the green. I found the greens to give this course it's bite. I was slightly disappointed in the grounds crew. We played on Monday, so they were out and about on several holes, but on two holes they left their carts / tractors / equipment in direct line of where you needed to put your drive or your second shot, which forced you to alter your direction. Perhaps easy for a 5-handicapper, but not for a 17. I would like to play the course again, but perhaps can only afford to do so on a vacation or getaway trip. Overall, I would give it a 4 out of 5 rating and would recommend playing the course, even if it is a bit pricey.

Visited June 2012
Thank AGR P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice layout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

If you get a chance to play Raspberry Falls GC you should. Good pace of play. Look for coupons, their on the net.

Visited March 2012
Thank Aldie_Va_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raspberry Falls Golf Club also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Dulles, Loudoun County

Been to Raspberry Falls Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing