We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great place to bring the kids and the dog” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ida Lee Park

Ida Lee Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place to bring the kids and the dog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Ida Lee park has an area to suit every one. There is a gorgeous winding nature trail that is great for an easy hike, many open play areas, and a couple of areas with toys for the kids. For the more adventurous, you can pay a nominal fee ($7 for non-Leesburg residents), to use the recreation center facilities, which includes work out rooms, a pool, and several gyms. Ida Lee would be great for a picnic, or just for passing some time in the great outdoors.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Obsiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adamstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive way to spend the day playing in the water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This was fun! Only mistake we made was missing that the park only opens to non-residents at noon, not 11. The main graduated pool was a bit crowded but otherwise my kids and I spent most of the day in the lazy river. There is food to buy there and adult swim for the last 10 minutes of every hour. We were there when it opened of course and had no problems getting lounge chairs. The guards were very attentive and locker rooms were acceptable (not high grade but not the worst we've seen). It was a very fun 4 or 5 hours and an easy drive from southern MD. Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty sweet water park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We only went to the water park portion and it was really great (even though the weather wasn't good that day). They have water slides and pools for every age plus a great little lazy river. It is such a great place to spend time with family - there is food to purchase and if you want to get food elsewhere, you can leave and come back if you get stamped. It's not that expensive either - $10 a person I believe with kids 2 and younger free (cheaper if you are a Leesburg resident). If I lived closer I would be there every weekend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank IrishfFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wow, didn't know what we were missing. So much cheaper than Hershey Park ($54.00 pp) This place was $10.00 pp and it was beautifully landscaped, clean, new, and fun. It has a slide for every age range and it also had showers, and a place to purchase food. Note: The food was on the expensive side, but they allow you to bring in your own coolers which is nice. Another nice thing for parents is that they have adult swim for the whole park. This allows parents the opportunity to swim themselves and also allows for a easy get away when it's time to leave with the kids. The park is small enough that you don't lose your kids, but big enough that their is something for everyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kelli c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is a fantastic facility!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

In addition to a very well run Gym and natatorium they have a summer season water park that is well organized and maintained. We love going there and we dont even have children!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ida Lee Park also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Ida Lee Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing