We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and cozy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of King Street Coffee

King Street Coffee
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Leesburg
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistent and cozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Located in a small building with local coffee house feel (it is locally owned). Service is always friendly. Coffee and chai latte drinks are consistently good. One can also buy cookies and other small baked goods. Not too far from the W&OD bike trail, so common to see cyclists stopping by as well as locals. Comfortable, warm place to stop by on a cold day while downtown. Has a few chairs outside for warmer weather.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2cats3cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Cozy and Friendly Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

A nice friendly coffee shop right in the dead center of the old town. Coffee is great and they offer some nice nibbles to munch on. I really liked the friendly service. I had a dog and there was water outside. But the waitress refilled it with fresh water because my dog would not drink the existing water in the pan.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
116 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great way to start a day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I got a mug of hot, delicious coffee and a sunrise muffin. Staff was friendly and offered some advice about places in the area. Just what I wanted.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Don't bother getting coffee anywhere else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had a late that was divine! Each cup is made to order and with love (even when there is a line!). On a cool day in October we had just enjoyed a great meal down the street but I was a little chilled walking outside so we decided to stop by King Street Coffee. Wish we lived closer so I could visit here more often but that might also be a bad idea because I can guess I would here ever single day!

Cant wait to visit the area again as this will be a must add addition to our trip!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RUaVTBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent little coffee shop. Great place to relax and enjoy a fresh coffee from a local shop! These guys love their coffee and it shows in their product. Well done!

Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_Adrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Street Coffee also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to King Street Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing