We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“BurgerFi is a nice burger joint in the Village of Leesburg...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BurgerFi

BurgerFi
Ranked #42 of 204 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your local BurgerFi isn’t some industrialized fast food giant. They were started in a gourmet kitchen, by gourmet Chefs. Not knowing fast food, the back of the house is built to be less burger joint, more five-star restaurant. When they needed a sauce, the Chefs didn’t call a food supplier. They started chopping. Mixing. Cooking. Making better choices. BurgerFi is better to people: serving only the finest natural, certified angus burgers, dogs, hand-cut fries, frozen custard, craft beer, wine and more. They’re better to the environment: each location is built to environmentally sustainable best practices and includes earth-friendly elements. And, they’re better to animals: sourcing from one of the best ranches in the country. Where cattle roam free. Breathe mountain air. Eat grass and are treated humanely. BurgerFi never waivers from this high standard. This doesn't come easy. Certainly not cheap. Truth is there are simpler ways to put a burger on a bun. But, they're not better.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BurgerFi is a nice burger joint in the Village of Leesburg...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We live in te area however we don't eat here every week but it is great food considering it is a burger joint. The burgers are small but they are tasty and because I don't eat bread, I can taste the flavor of the food. The Texas dog is good as well. Fries are consistent. One of the major advantages is you can drink almost any kind of drink sugar free with the new machine that a lot of the restaurants have. The young people that work there are courteous and professional as well.
Give it a try, it's worth it!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank muzicmaestro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average Burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The biggest problem is that the burgers are so small (probably less the 1/4 of a pound) so if you order a single all you taste is the bun and the extras. I had a double but because the burgers are so thin they can only be cooked well done. The service was good and the extras for the burger were different. I won't be back though because its no different then getting an overcooked burger at Five Guys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Won't be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Too expensive for a greasy tiny burger, worst burger place in Leesburg. Even 5 guys is better than this. Kraze Burger is so much better.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greatburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Worth the parking difficulty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

BurgerFi has a great vege burger. The restaurant has a great indoor and outdoor area (music was a little too loud for us). Burgers are cooked to order and you are notified by an electronic wand when completed. The fries do not have a big flavor, but they are crispy. We will return to try a beef burger, but I cannot imagine it will be tastier than the vege burger. The onion rings are huge, but we did not try them this time. I highly recommend this new burger place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OceanAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will Not Be Back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Budget was not that good. Had an almost steamed quality about it. Probably very high fat content (definately not lean meat). Fries were somewhat limp, and I was really irked by the massive quantity of fries they gave me. It is almost unheard of, I know, to complain about getting too much of something, but when I ask for a small order of fries it's because, I don't want a lot of them. So when I receive what looks like about 5 bags of McDonald's large fries I don't like it. And they aren't free; you are paying for what you can not eat and must throw away - unless you like cold fries after takeout.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank z9m9z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BurgerFi also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to BurgerFi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing