We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Mountain Cafe

Blue Mountain Cafe
Ranked #15 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice coffee menu, good quality and decor. We visited once and will be back. The only negative is the limited seating which was partially taken up by Wifi freeloaders.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We ate at Blue Mountain Cafe a couple of weekends ago. The restaurant itself reminds you of being in the Caribbean. It's small & cozy and they have a nice patio area (though it was too cold to sit outside.) The service was great. The food was delicious. We will be going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaBamagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic, charming, friendly, and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friends took me to this fairly new cafe/restaurant in downtown Leesburg, VA for my birthday, and it was great! The chef and his wife own and run the place, and serve truly authentic Jamaican food, which was wonderful! They accommodated our group of 11 people, and bent over backwards to please us! The food was excellent and well prepared. I would have liked to see a few more vegetarian choices, but choosing from the sides was fine. Portions are quite generous. I would highly recommend this little place, it's well worth it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wolery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
333 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Great Jamaican eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Limited menu with solid Jamaican staples. The jerk spicing was warm/hot while the curry was tasty with no spice. This is good for those not wanting the heat but wanting flavor. The jerk chicken spring rolls were delicious. We could have made a meal out of those...they were amazing! Sides are: veggies, plantains, rice & beans or white rice. All of it was good. TRY THE RUM CAKE!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Imzpickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great locations, Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Had dinner here and food was really good. The jerk is the not the grilled jerk that I was expecting, it was more of a stewed jerk, but absolutely delicious and falling off the bone. my sides were the sweet plantain, and rice and peas. Very good indeed. This restaurant is in historic Leesburg and well situated. Inside is very cute and homey. Very very good food indeed and a must have. Service was very very good indeed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Mountain Cafe also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Blue Mountain Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing