We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally, BBQ in Leesburg”
Review of The Q Company - CLOSED

The Q Company
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Finally, BBQ in Leesburg”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a VERY cool spot with a great selection of beers and BBQ in which you can taste the smoke. I had the pulled pork, smoked sausage, and the beef brisket - all excellent. The cole slaw was great. Mac & Cheese - adult (kids will hate it, parents will love it). Sweet potato fries were fantastic. Two let-downs: (1) The carolina sauce is terrible - I worked in North Carolina and had some great Carolina sauce - this one sucked. (2) No "real" french fries. Other than that, the beers were great, the food was great, and the open garage like atmosphere was perfect.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great local BBQ joint.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

It is hard to find a good rib that is not slathered in sauce. But The Q has one!! Great flavor with a good rub, not over cooked. Loved the bark in the pulled pork. Good variety of sauces; sweet and heat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly place, good food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a great potato loaded with spicy BBQ beans, beef brisket and coleslaw. The cornbread was more cake like than I prefer it, but everyone else at the table loved it. The service was friendly and quick. I ordered carryout to take home to the family for dinner and it was ready when I was. Parking can be a problem, but that just shows how good the place it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAT41099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudoun County, VA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spicy and dry”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I can't say that I agree with most reviews on this place. The decor is nice for a BBQ place, but the food was disappointing. Sorry, but it's not enough that the cornbread is good. The ribs were too dry and too spicy. Their sausage was too spicy and looked strange. The pulled pork was decent but a little dry and the portion was small.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Maybe expectations were too high”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here with friends, found portions to be generous and service was good but.... We as a family considered this to just be average. Tried beef and pork ribs, and every side they offered. Good sweet potato fries, but surprised they did not offer plain ol fries. Nothing wrong per se, just nothing amazing compared to some of the bbq we have had in other locations (like kansas city....) Maybe if you have only had local bbq then this establishment is great.

We wont be rushing back. Will go if friends want to go, but will probably not be going on just our own choice. Parking can be tough.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Company also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing