We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly place, good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Q Company - CLOSED

The Q Company
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Damascus, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a great potato loaded with spicy BBQ beans, beef brisket and coleslaw. The cornbread was more cake like than I prefer it, but everyone else at the table loved it. The service was friendly and quick. I ordered carryout to take home to the family for dinner and it was ready when I was. Parking can be a problem, but that just shows how good the place it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DAT41099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loudoun County, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spicy and dry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I can't say that I agree with most reviews on this place. The decor is nice for a BBQ place, but the food was disappointing. Sorry, but it's not enough that the cornbread is good. The ribs were too dry and too spicy. Their sausage was too spicy and looked strange. The pulled pork was decent but a little dry and the portion was small.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Maybe expectations were too high”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here with friends, found portions to be generous and service was good but.... We as a family considered this to just be average. Tried beef and pork ribs, and every side they offered. Good sweet potato fries, but surprised they did not offer plain ol fries. Nothing wrong per se, just nothing amazing compared to some of the bbq we have had in other locations (like kansas city....) Maybe if you have only had local bbq then this establishment is great.

We wont be rushing back. Will go if friends want to go, but will probably not be going on just our own choice. Parking can be tough.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

had heard great things about it, always up for trying some bar-b-q. enjoyed the food. it was a little noisy for me though. but i'll go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank airowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brisket and a beer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

The location is tough for parking. walk in, seat yourself and grab some of the free cornbread appetizer, which is almost like corn pudding it is so rich. They have a great selection of beer (and other drinks) and the brisket sandwich and pulled pork sandwiches are great. Top quality BBQ. Downsides: I thought the ribs were a little tough and the seating and tables are cheap and sort of uncomfortable. In sum, well worth the visit, would be five stars if it had a better interior and seating (but of course that is not why you seek good BBQ), better / more accessible parking, and outdoor seating not on the very car traffic road (or some plants as a barrier), and the ribs were better. But heck, as of today, best BBQ in the town limits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Q Company also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing