We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Huge Burgers, A Bit Too Much” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
Ranked #1 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Awesome Huge Burgers, A Bit Too Much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Tried this because of the great reviews by friends. When I went I was really craving a Turkey burger but they were out by dinner time and I was a bit disappointed with my chicken patty instead. I like the experience of the large burger but it is very expensive and there is no way you can finish it on its own. The bun is fresh but with all the toppings and hot burger, it really makes the bun soggy and hard to finish. I enjoyed my sweet potato fries but they needed more pepper and it was a bit odd to match them with marshmallow fluff. Would come back again but not my favorite burger place in Northern Virginia.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AvidTravler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    87
    26
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will not return.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Horrible Customer Service. Restaurant is very loud, cramped and DIRTY. It was $45 for 2 adults and 1 kid and the food was mediocre. Cheese Fries were imitation bacon bits and nacho cheese sauce. Owners are really rude and could care less if a customer likes their food or has a pleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DWMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One time is enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The store is the definition of uncleanliness. The seating area isn't large but the tables and floor were filthy with food and debris. Took about 15 minutes to get our food, not exactly the notion of fast causal. The burgers were nothing of note, buns were fresh.

Had an interaction with the owner, not friendly and failed the cardinal rule when running a business, customer is always right.

For a family of four, plan on paying north of $40 for the meal. Don't plan on coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mbmurray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
287 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“One of the Best Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

MELT is a cute burger place and would be definitely worth the 50 minute drive from DC. We both ordered a regular cheeseburger and there is no possible way to fit it in your mouth. My husband would take a bite off the top and then a bite off the bottom. I discarded the bottom bun (it soaked all the grease from the patty) and sliced off layers with a fork and knife. No matter how you go about tackling this beast, it is possibly one of the best burgers I've ever had. We also order a plate of chili cheese fries which was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdsurfkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
104 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good menu, poor atmosphere, high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food was good - not incredible - but good. Sweet potato fries with marshmellow fluff was a fun combination. The dining area is very cramped, with cheap furnishings. It was fun to try it once, but we are unlikely to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jl21Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing