We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Will not return.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
Ranked #1 of 201 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
VA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will not return.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Horrible Customer Service. Restaurant is very loud, cramped and DIRTY. It was $45 for 2 adults and 1 kid and the food was mediocre. Cheese Fries were imitation bacon bits and nacho cheese sauce. Owners are really rude and could care less if a customer likes their food or has a pleasant experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DWMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    76
    22
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One time is enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The store is the definition of uncleanliness. The seating area isn't large but the tables and floor were filthy with food and debris. Took about 15 minutes to get our food, not exactly the notion of fast causal. The burgers were nothing of note, buns were fresh.

Had an interaction with the owner, not friendly and failed the cardinal rule when running a business, customer is always right.

For a family of four, plan on paying north of $40 for the meal. Don't plan on coming back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mbmurray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“One of the Best Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

MELT is a cute burger place and would be definitely worth the 50 minute drive from DC. We both ordered a regular cheeseburger and there is no possible way to fit it in your mouth. My husband would take a bite off the top and then a bite off the bottom. I discarded the bottom bun (it soaked all the grease from the patty) and sliced off layers with a fork and knife. No matter how you go about tackling this beast, it is possibly one of the best burgers I've ever had. We also order a plate of chili cheese fries which was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdsurfkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good menu, poor atmosphere, high prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food was good - not incredible - but good. Sweet potato fries with marshmellow fluff was a fun combination. The dining area is very cramped, with cheap furnishings. It was fun to try it once, but we are unlikely to return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jl21Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Burgers were wonderful. The were very filling. My mother in law even finished the burger she loved it. We would definatly eat here again on our return trip in the future.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing