We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Burgers, but not if you are watching your weight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers

MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers
Ranked #1 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:n5ueLyAP8Z8J:meltgourmetcheeseburgerscom.websitecreatorpropreview2459.com/Products-and-Services/+melt+gourmet+cheeseburgers,+leesburg+va&cd=6&hl=en&ct=clnk&gl=us
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Burgers, but not if you are watching your weight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Went there on a weeknight - had excellent service, and a very nice burger. Limited seating, so not an issue, but went there again on a weekend at 7PM and had to walk out due to no seating and very crowded. Food is great, but laden with fat and grease - perfect! Being on a low carb diet, get the bun-less burger like I did and you are good to go. Large portions and an excellent music on the speakers. Owner is very nice and friendly. A little expensive for burgers, buy you get what you pay for!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    76
    22
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hmm? Best Burgers in Loudoun County?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yeah, I'd say so! Burgers taste like they came off a backyard grille. If you get tons of toppings, you'll need to get use a knife and fork ... HUGE burger when you load it up!

Service model is similar to Five Guys - you order at a counter and they holler for you when your food is ready.

Staff is friendly and personable.

The only negative? The dining room is way to small to handle the huge crowd at lunch time and the prices are a tad high unless you order a daily special.

Definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ccabanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Couldn't stay away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Okay despite all the things I said about it the first time, I went back. This time, I went at an off-hour (Friday at 4:30 if you call that an off-hour). This time I split a bacon-blue cheese burger and one order of fries with a friend, and it was just right. Delicious! And not so much to eat, or so expensive. The drink thing still drives me nuts, but I had something to drink right before I went so I wouldn't be so thirsty. All in all, a good enough experience I'll go back again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank srs3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“THE PERFECT "10" STANDARD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I use a 1-10 rating for all categories of dining--eg Italian cuisine --our benchmark 10 is Siena in Providence RI. All Italian restaurants will be measured against that standard until one exceeds it.

For HAMBURGERS our new benchmark 10 is MELT! Perfectly grilled beef, homemade buns, outrageous toppings, fab fries. awesome staff and immaculately clean, open kitchen. Burgers are huge and delicious and the prices are very reasonable.A very cool place! Oh my--what a find! How will I stop myself from going there everyday!! . .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDE777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow, best burger I've had in awhile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

So good....I've been waiting to try this place and finally got there tonight. Wow, it was great. I had the bacon cheeseburger and am now so full I can hardly move. These burgers are like 4 inches high. So fresh tasting and such good flavor. If you order fries, just get one order, there is plenty for 2-3 to share. The kids meal comes with their own fries. This place is small, so you may have to wait till a table opens up, but I noticed that many people were getting theirs to go. Super casual, you order at the counter, someone brings the food to you, then you throw your trash away. Definitely will go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VAvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to MELT Gourmet Cheeseburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing