We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The friendliest receptionist in the USA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The friendliest receptionist in the USA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2007

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for two weeks with my wife and baby daughter. The hotel was great and we would certainly stay again.

The rooms were clean and spacious and the hotel as a whole was very well maintained. A few reviews have commented on the area: Okay it is not the prettiest but for the price you pay I wouldn't expect glorious views. The main thing was that the area felt safe.

The hotel's real asset, however, is the staff. They were all friendly, courteous and helpful and the manager was always visible and available. As this was my daughter's first foreign trip we were concerned how she would settle. However, the main receptionist at the hotel really made her feel at home. She was warmly greeted every morning by Lorita and clearly loved the attention that she recieved. As a parent they way to win me over is through my daughter; the Hampton Inn certainly did this.

This is a gem of a hotel and as with most Hampton Inns is excellent value for money.

  • Liked — The warm welcome
  • Disliked — No outdoor pool
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank libdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    141
    72
    40
    18
See reviews for
158
97
26
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
252 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2007

Stayed in the "Burbs" of Washington, DC while doing business in the City. Leesburg is a very historical area and the Hampton Inn was a logical choice. Hotel was a newer Hampton with the usual accommodations. Location can be a challenge. Neighborhood wasn't the best. Hotel overlooked highway and outlet mall on one side. Closest food was a block away and I would suggest driving. Breakfast was normal Hampton fare. Hotel is about 45 minutes from closest Metro Station into DC and if using Metro, give yourself another half hour to find a parking spot in the morning. Staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Liked — Location was outside busy DC area but close enough.
  • Disliked — Had to ask twice for towels for two guests.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2007

When a college friend got married in January, a group of us flew into Dulles and stayed here for the weekend. It was very attractively priced and furnished as well. We were upgraded to a suite on the first floor, which may not have been such a good choice for the weekend we chose. NoVa was experiencing high winds that weekend and our room had floor to ceiling windows which provided quite a breeze on the floor - I never did figure out if there was actually air coming in around the air unit or not.

The front desk was gracious enough to quickly provide extra pillows at 2 the first morning when we returned to our room and an extra down blanket the next evening.

The breakfast was different both mornings and coffee/hot tea/hot chocolate was ALWAYS available. (Nice touch on such a cold weekend.)

The property was very conveniently located to the outlet mall. The property can be hard to located (which is common in a city packed with so many buildings) the sign that is visible from the street upon approach is so small and close the ground and you must be familar with the hotel icon or you'll pass it before you know it. I highly suggest a google map before arrival or you'll be frustrated beyond belief as going anywhere "quickly" in this area is impossible (unless it's between 3 & 4 a.m.).

For a comfortable and enjoyable retreat - try it!

  • Liked — Newness
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GG's Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2006

I've stayed in dozens of chain hotels, including other Hampton Inns. This, by far, is the
best I've ever experienced for a moderately priced hotel. The service - from the desk clerks, to managers, to cleaning staff - were exceedingly nice and seemed genuinely concerned that everything was just right. Every was just right. From the fresh (still warm!) cookies waiting near the desk when we checked in, to the room - very clean, comfortable, and sizable, to the breakfast. Easily the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had at a chain hotel - nice selection, pretty good food, and attentive staff. Great experience, far exceeding my expectations for this price!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2006

Though this is part of a major chain, the friendly, helpful and efficient attitude of the staff lift it into a category of its own. It is a good example of how motivated and professional staff can add value and character to what might otherwise be a run-of-the-mill, though high-quality, chain hotel. The rooms are well furnished, clean and comfortable, and the breakfast provision is excellent. The small library at the restaurant is a nice touch. We arrived without a prior booking and needed two nights, but there was a room available for one night only. The manager explained the situation but indicated that he would do his best for us to get the second night should any other bookings get cancelled - as indeed happened. We were kept fully approasied of the situationa and were made to feel that our problem was one that had been taken over by the hotel, and that a solution would be founnd. The manager's openess, and his wilingness to help in any way won us over and made this hotel somewhere we would be very glad to stay again. Tourists should be advised that one of the big plusses of this hotel is its proximity to a quite enormous shopping mall composed of factory ourtlets. This is directly across the freeway (though necessitatng some convoluted driving to reach it) and is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Isidore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2005

We spent one night at the Hampton Inn, Leesburg.

All went well after we found it..... that area is a little confused and we ended up on the wrong side of the freeway at first.

We were upgraded to a suite on the first floor, and it was very nice. Fridge, mircrowave, sink.

Complimentary high speed internet access was a nice perk.

The only complaint about the room was the bathroom had a slight sour odor, kind of like when a dish towel gets wet and doesn't dry. It was not unbearable, just unexpected because everything was obviously clean.

The continental breakfast was very nice. Hot items (sausage, waffles, french toast sticks) as well as typical cold items.

THe lobby and breakfast dining area are very nice. Lots of room, a TV, and complimentary US Todays.

The jacuzzi is on the small side and the jets are aimed at your legs, not neck and back like I would have preferred.

The pool was clean and a very refreshing temperature. THe room does get loud when there are children in it, kind of echoes. So don't go with the idea of relaxing in the jacuzzi like I did..... I had a kid talking my ear off while I was trying to unwind.

A nice place to stay, worth the money, and yes, it is close to the outlet mall!!!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank spchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2005

I only stayed at the Hampton Inn Leesburg for less than 12 hours, but in that time I was very impressed. Both the lobby and room were very nicely decorated. The bed was quite comfortable and the bathroom spacious. The breakfast buffett was nothing special, but it's free and more than adequate. The only negative is that the hotel is, in my opinion, difficult to find. I arrived at night and it took some time to locate it after I was already in Leesburg. What impressed me the most though is after I finished checking in, and I WAS in a very grumpy mood at that point, the front desk clerk hands me a feather pillow which I normally request. Not once in all of my travels has it ever happened that way. Normally I have to call down to the front desk to ask where the pillow is; and am usually told there aren't any. So that act definately won me over.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank moodyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing