We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We came to Leesburg for a wedding over Labor Day weekend. The Hapmton Inn was the choice of the bride's family (friends of ours). The only problem we had was that on our 4th day of our stay our room was never cleaned. We called the front desk when we got back to our room at 5:30 pm and told them. The clerk at the front politely asked if we wanted it cleaned then. We told him no, please just send up some clean towels. The towels were delivered within 5 min with big apologies. No big deal, it was probably just an oversight. What bothered me was that friends of ours arrived Sat night around 9:30-10. They quickly checked in, got into their room, unpacked and got ready for bed. Well, they pulled back the covers to find a blood stain not only on the bottom sheet but it went straight through to the pad underneath. That can only mean the sheets were never changed from the last guest. Ewwww. That was just disgusting. No excuse. Ofcourse they were moved directly to a suite. They did complain to the Hampton Inn 800 # and got full refund. In general I'm usually pleased with the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 515 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

My gal and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and were very pleased with the service and the facility. This is not our first time here, and while there had been adjacent construction, it never bothered us in the past, and is now complete. As with most Hampton Inns, the bed was A+ comfy, and the room (a king non-smoking) was large enough for the two of us but cozy enough for the two of us ;-) The free breakfast was exactly what we wanted - simple, easy, nothing heavy. If you prefer your cooked-to-order eggs, etc., this isn't the place for that.

We'll be back again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceGuy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

I have stayed at this property several times and I look forward to all my future stays there.

The staff is very friendly and does everything to make you feel at home at this property.

Shuttle drivers are more then willing to take you the near outlet mall as well as other places in the area.

One time we stayed there for 1 night we arrived at 8am from a longhaul flight and were able to check in right away. Checked out late the next day. All this at no extra cost. I really love staying there and I'm back at the end of February looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed at Hampton Inn Leesburg after a day touring the local wineries. Upon checking in, we requested a suite, and we upgraded for free. The hotel had a lot of open rooms, making the upgrade possible. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly. The room was very nice with fridge and microwave. It was very quiet. The free breakfast in the morning was an added plus. Will defintely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

I've stayed at the Leesburg Hampton many, many times. For me, it's the place to stay in Leesburg.The beds are very comfortable with down pillows (non-down also available), and the rooms are always spotless. The best featre is the staff who are always friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank brewskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

The Hampton Inn is a good choice for seeing the northern Virginia area. The parking, breakfast and location are decent. The rooms are clean, roomy and pleasant. Construction on the Homewood Suites next door is nearly complete so there was little effect on our room though we overlooked the worksite. The indoor pool and hot tub (good for winter) were great after strenuous activity all day. I'd recommend the hotel refinish the hotel's hot tub (it could ruin a swimsuit) and lower the shower nozzle in thebathtub so someone shorter than 6 feet can change the stream. It's a nice quality hotel, though at bit expensive for the area. We stayed here for 7 nights because other good hotels in the area, Holiday Inn and Best Western, with non-smoking rooms were booked. The others, similar to the Hampton Inn, are about $30 cheaper. Though we enjoyed our stay, after the seven nights we paid $210+ tax extra. I'd certainly stay here again if the others weren't available.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marchelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

We've stayed here twice and plan to stay again in another week. We come every April. This hotel is great. Our room has always been very clean. The staff is very polite. one desk clerk went out fo her way to make my 5 year old very confortable there. Breakfast suits my whole family (5 of us ages 5-52)and is different daily so no one gets bored. Our only complaint - The pool water is a bit cool. We're staying for $118 a night next week. That is so resonable. Our family is in town and this is the only hotel they recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#4 of 7 in Leesburg
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $118 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing