We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wedding stay..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

We came to Leesburg for a wedding over Labor Day weekend. The Hapmton Inn was the choice of the bride's family (friends of ours). The only problem we had was that on our 4th day of our stay our room was never cleaned. We called the front desk when we got back to our room at 5:30 pm and told them. The clerk at the front politely asked if we wanted it cleaned then. We told him no, please just send up some clean towels. The towels were delivered within 5 min with big apologies. No big deal, it was probably just an oversight. What bothered me was that friends of ours arrived Sat night around 9:30-10. They quickly checked in, got into their room, unpacked and got ready for bed. Well, they pulled back the covers to find a blood stain not only on the bottom sheet but it went straight through to the pad underneath. That can only mean the sheets were never changed from the last guest. Ewwww. That was just disgusting. No excuse. Ofcourse they were moved directly to a suite. They did complain to the Hampton Inn 800 # and got full refund. In general I'm usually pleased with the Hampton chain.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    135
    67
    36
    14
See reviews for
148
94
25
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

My gal and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, and were very pleased with the service and the facility. This is not our first time here, and while there had been adjacent construction, it never bothered us in the past, and is now complete. As with most Hampton Inns, the bed was A+ comfy, and the room (a king non-smoking) was large enough for the two of us but cozy enough for the two of us ;-) The free breakfast was exactly what we wanted - simple, easy, nothing heavy. If you prefer your cooked-to-order eggs, etc., this isn't the place for that.

We'll be back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiceGuy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

I have stayed at this property several times and I look forward to all my future stays there.

The staff is very friendly and does everything to make you feel at home at this property.

Shuttle drivers are more then willing to take you the near outlet mall as well as other places in the area.

One time we stayed there for 1 night we arrived at 8am from a longhaul flight and were able to check in right away. Checked out late the next day. All this at no extra cost. I really love staying there and I'm back at the end of February looking forward to it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyingfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

Stayed at Hampton Inn Leesburg after a day touring the local wineries. Upon checking in, we requested a suite, and we upgraded for free. The hotel had a lot of open rooms, making the upgrade possible. Everyone at the front desk was very friendly. The room was very nice with fridge and microwave. It was very quiet. The free breakfast in the morning was an added plus. Will defintely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I've stayed at the Leesburg Hampton many, many times. For me, it's the place to stay in Leesburg.The beds are very comfortable with down pillows (non-down also available), and the rooms are always spotless. The best featre is the staff who are always friendly and helpful.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank brewskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2009

The Hampton Inn is a good choice for seeing the northern Virginia area. The parking, breakfast and location are decent. The rooms are clean, roomy and pleasant. Construction on the Homewood Suites next door is nearly complete so there was little effect on our room though we overlooked the worksite. The indoor pool and hot tub (good for winter) were great after strenuous activity all day. I'd recommend the hotel refinish the hotel's hot tub (it could ruin a swimsuit) and lower the shower nozzle in thebathtub so someone shorter than 6 feet can change the stream. It's a nice quality hotel, though at bit expensive for the area. We stayed here for 7 nights because other good hotels in the area, Holiday Inn and Best Western, with non-smoking rooms were booked. The others, similar to the Hampton Inn, are about $30 cheaper. Though we enjoyed our stay, after the seven nights we paid $210+ tax extra. I'd certainly stay here again if the others weren't available.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marchelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Maine
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We've stayed here twice and plan to stay again in another week. We come every April. This hotel is great. Our room has always been very clean. The staff is very polite. one desk clerk went out fo her way to make my 5 year old very confortable there. Breakfast suits my whole family (5 of us ages 5-52)and is different daily so no one gets bored. Our only complaint - The pool water is a bit cool. We're staying for $118 a night next week. That is so resonable. Our family is in town and this is the only hotel they recommend!!!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deskk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing