We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Leesburg(Leesburg)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lansdowne Resort and Spa(Leesburg)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$125
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveler rating
228
173
81
48
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
173
81
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutlet mallroom was cleanrecommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfastshopping and restaurantsbreakfast bara great stayfamily weddingnext morningyogurtshort drivebusiness tripvery nice hotelaccommodationsclerkvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 557 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Once you get to the hotel everything will meet or exceed your expectations. The trick is getting to the hotel. Cannot see the sign to the hotel from the main road - very convoluted route - very poor visibility

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. It is important guests as yourself that help us to improve and make changes so every stay for all our guests are pleasant and also free from any inconveniences including locating the hotel. Yes, we are tucked away in a nice section adjacent to historic Leesburg which can make locating us difficult. But, to keep with the feel of the community we try to make sure our signs are in line with the feel of the township. I do sincerely apologize if this may have delayed your arrival to the hotel. Though we will always provide a professionally trained staff that can guide you through the town, so please do not hesitate to call for anything you may require. We look forward to seeing you again shortly and if you need anything regarding your next stay, please do not be reticent to pick up that phone and call me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

my son accompanied me to Virginia as it is summer break and we are house hunting. we have stayed in this hotel before and enjoyed our previous stay much better. i think some of the rooms could use a little upgrading and the leaking faucets should be fixed. but over all our stay was pleasant and we will return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your informative feedback. I am pleased to see that your overall stay was satisfactory and we look forward to seeing you and your son again. I do apologize for the inconveniences you had regarding the leaky faucet. The great news is we are going through complete room renovations so upon your return you will start noticing new furniture and room layouts. We are always diligent about fixing problems with our infrastructure and please be reassured that your faucet is no longer leaking! We look forward to your next stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg and if there is anything I can do to put you at ease in regards to your next stay with us please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The service was excellent and the hotel is in a great location. I have generally enjoyed previous stays at Hampton Inns, but I rated this facility low for the following reasons: We were in a junior suite and I was surprised at how small it was and that the space was not compartmentalized. When the sofa bed was out, it was difficult to walk in the space. The toilet was extremely low and the HVAC system was loud; finally the position of the TV made it difficult for those on the sofa bed and those in the bed to see the TV at the same time.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

I am pleased to see that our staff was able to provide service that you found to be excellent. We take a great amount of pride here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to provide guest services that will create a memorable stay. We will always keep striving to get better so that upon your return you will discover service greater than the stay prior, every time. I do apologize for the inconveniences you had with the commode and the HVAC. We are constantly improving parts of our infrastructure and rooms so the problems you faced have already been addressed. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally so that I may personally ensure that you do not have the same obstacles during your next stay with us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The hotel was a good little place for us to stay as a family for the couple nights we were there. Close to all the amenities and so peaceful and quiet for sleeping!!

The staff makes this 5+++ stars!!! Amazingly friendly and welcoming. Super clean and has a full hot continental breakfast for all their occupants with 24/7 hot coffee. It's not an upscale Hilton, it's perfect for having a family stay that is quiet, quaint, immaculately clean with outstanding staff & customer service.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are immaculately clean and quiet. It's set 2 minutes off the main roads and you don't hear a peep of outside noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for the great feedback! It is our mission here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg to create a home away from home and that does include a quiet nights sleep right here by historic Leesburg, VA away from the hustle and bustle of most large cities. Our staff are highly trained professionals and will always go the extra mile for our guests. Thank you for such great accolades, it is great guests as yourself that keep us motivated to keep giving the exceptional service that every guest would expect from Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg. We hope to see you again very soon so that we may make another memorable stay for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel was recommended for guests that were traveling from out-of-town/not local to attend a wedding at a local vineyard. Shuttle service was offered from the hotel to the vineyard which was a short distance (23 minute drive/ride from hote to vineyard). The hotel rate was a great price (especially for the weekend) and the amenities were hugely accommodating given the time of year (summer) and weather (cloudy overcast).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Y, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank you for your informative feedback. We always enjoy wedding parties who make us their home for the weekend during the weekend celebrations. Our shuttling service is second to none when going out to the Vineyards and we try to make logistics for all events as smooth and easy for the guests as possible. I am incredibly pleased you found our shuttling services to be both efficient and quick. We always enjoy being part of your celebratory weekend and of course you will always get more than what you paid for here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg! We look forward to your next stay with us and please do contact me personally if there is anything I can do to make your next stay just as memorable!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews