We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Leesburg VA Hampton Inn is great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
palm desert
1 review
“Leesburg VA Hampton Inn is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a nice, well-run facility with great staff. Kudos to Hampton Inn in Leesburg VA. It was a short 15-20 minute complimentary shuttle ride to Dulles & great nightly rate. The breakfast selection was different on both days. This was my second Hampton Inn on this trip and this location was just really excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank mgaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    141
    70
    40
    17
See reviews for
158
96
25
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying at this hotel twice a year for 4-5 days at a time for the past 3 years. It was a nice place but has continued to go down hill but this year is it. We try to stay in room 101 as it is close to the ice machine ( my wife has some issues and we use a lot of ice). Last October when we stayed the room was musty, carpet dirty, the hot water faucet in kit. sink you had to play with to turn off, the drain was plugged, you could not turn the shower completely off (steady drip). When we checked out I left a list of issues and was told they would be addressed. Here it is June 2014 same room, carpet dirty, sink still clogged, faucet still not fixed, shower still drips ( 1 drip per sec x 60 sec x 60 min) you do the math, that's a lot of wasted water. On top of that we got back to our room (2nd) night around 11pm. When I turned down the bed on my side was a 10 inc. circle of a first glanced looked like bed bugs. After a closer inspection it looked like a pepper blend. I took a sample to the front desk and the next day they told me it was a spice blend. Who ever did it knew what they were doing as it was on top of the sheet and neatly covered over. THIS IS MY LAST STAY IN THIS HOTEL. it is clear the nobody cares or is in charge.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I stay here for three nights when we visited the area for a graduation. Very nice Hampton Inn and we had a very pleasant experience staying here. The room was clean and nicely decorated and the breakfast was better than most hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank W4146MTmaryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

First time there the hot water didn't work. 2nd time there the internet was broken. There will be no 3rd opportunity for this Hampton location to disappoint me. The Hilton Garden Inn, Hampton Inn near Dulles in Chantilly or the Hampton Inn in Manassas are all properties that exceed guest expectations during a stay & they are right in this vicinity. Stay there instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 513chuckp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel would have been acceptable except for the utterly annoying Hotel TV Channel with it's volume set ridiculously higher than the other channels. Added to this the same old commercial message kept blaring away ALL NIGHT in an adjacent room. This is a major deficiency and I doubt that I will stay there again unless I could be assured that it had been addressed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Denis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopville, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I always choose Hampton Inns when I have the option. I find them uniformly clean and comfortable, and usually have good service.

This one, however, is the poor stepchild of the chain. The room was clean-ish, but there were mold spots in the bathroom. The air conditioner wouldn't cool, and even after maintenance worked on it twice it didn't improve. The room stayed warm and muggy. The halls were also pretty hot. The weather was unseasonably warm (mid 90s), so the lack of decent AC was even more annoying.

The staff tried to be helpful, but seemed very inexperienced. Sadly, the hotel was full so we couldn't try a different room.

They have promised to give us a break on the cost of the stay. I'll have to see what they come up with when we leave. We will be traveling to Leesburg fairly regularly, but I won't be back to this particular Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife on a Friday night. A little difficult to find. It is actually behind the Homewood Suites. Not too noisy. Good service. Friendly staff. Breakfast was average. Close proximity (walking distance) to several restaurants. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramboec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing