We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overall a good experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before and have found the experience very good. The rooms are clean and spacious, the bed very comfortable, and the internet access good. Some of the furniture, such as the dresser and desk, are showing their age and should be updated. It is convenient having a microwave and small fridge. We like having the bathroom sink in a different area from the toilet and tub, but the bathroom itself is very small. The complimentary breakfast was what you would expect and the staff providing the breakfast was very helpful and friendly. The staff at the reception was not as friendly as we would have liked on this visit. We stay at this hotel because we are visiting family in the area and find the location very convenient. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank HaleyNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    135
    67
    36
    14
See reviews for
148
94
25
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very clean, rooms comfortable, like the shower head being very high!! Great breakfast. Hot tub and pool area were great. Very accesible to local amenities. Fitness center allows for a thorough workout.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JBB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We needed a place to stay so that my son could attend the 5A North Regional Wrestling tournament at Tuscarora High School. We decided on this hotel because it had an indoor pool which I thought would be nice for my son. All in all this is what you would expect for a hotel convenient to major roads in the area. It provides everything needed for a comfortable overnight stay. I imagine the 4 top rated hotels in Leesburg are pretty much the same however this is the only one with an indoor pool. The breakfast is the typical hotel breakfast (Belgian waffle machine, cereal, yogurt, baked goods etc.).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 558nancyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hampton Inn is easy to get to and area has many places to choose from as far as dining and shopping......... It is always nice to have coffee and or tea availability 24 hours ...Everyone was friendly and cheerful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank camilla6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

First night in USA, I stayed here. The welcome was warm, the Managers reception very nice and appreciated after 14hrs on a plane. The staff were very helpful, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Next Morning the young man who drove me to the airport was very careful on the icy roads. The room was well appointed and clean and neat. It felt comfortable. I would gladly stay here again. The reason..the staff. They are great..

The breakfast was also very welcome.

I will be back, in fact planning on meeting a girlfriend there and going shopping at the nearby outlet mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StarliteAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State Line, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Everything was excellent except an internal noise that sounded like a compressor or something in the walls that started every 2-3 minutes, ran for 2-3 minutes, and stopped. Very annoying - especially if you're a light sleeper.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife and I were married in November 2013, and used Hampton Inn for all of our out of town guests, as well as the wedding party. As an earlier reviewer put it, I could not get any helpful information from any other hotel in the area, or even get to talk to someone. Misuk Thompson was an angel sent down from above in terms of helping me set everything up and keeping me posted on a weekly basis. She went above and beyond her duty to help us, as we needed to go to the airport on Sunday morning at 6:15 am, so she arranged for the shuttle to take us for free even though it did not normally run at that time. The staff at the hotel were great helping everyone get checked in early and handing out or welcome bags. I told the staff that we might have some late night guests partying after the reception, and the night staff told me no problem, but to have them come down and party in the reception area so there would be less chance of disturbing other guests. I can not comment on the rooms and other amenities as much, but I can certainly recommend this hotel for wedding or planning an event for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing