We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good front desk staff but poor room condition” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good front desk staff but poor room condition”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Front desk staff were great (especially Lindsay) but the condition of our room was surprising. There was damage to the walls in the bed and shower areas; the furniture was worn; and the heater was noisy and cycled on and off. The cleaning staff was efficient but not friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CDW70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    132
    66
    36
    14
See reviews for
146
91
25
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a night on part of our East coast trip and was over a very happy. The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast was decent. Rooms were decent size and fairly quiet which I enjoyed. Hotel is definitely showing it's age though. Overall clean and would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MathiasTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Arrived late, staff addressed me as a member right away. Took care of check-in promptly and I went off to a clean, quiet room for a good night's sleep. Breakfast provided was very good. check out was efficient. Would stay here again on next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Stone Ga[, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent hotel, great staff, excellent stay. We always try to stay at Hampton Inns if possible. We have found that Hampton Inns are just what we are looking for in a hotel. The Leesburg inn was especially convenient for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel was not in a good location. The walls are too thin. I could hear the people in the room next door word for word. The heating unit did not work well. The breakfast bar was often empty of the main dishes. We love Hampton Inn hotels and usually try to stay there but I will skip this one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is affordable, clean and comfortable with excellent service. We have stayed here on numerous occasions when we visit family and are never dissatisfied. It has all the amenities you would need in a hotel for staying a few days. It is located in the heart of Leesburg with many options for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

You get what you pay for- clean and basic. We were staying there during a wedding, so it did the trick. It's right near the highway, but I was surprised that we couldn't hear anything at night when trying to sleep. Not somewhere I'd want to stay on vacation, but perfect for business or when in town for a quick trip. Staff was super nice and even offered us free breakfast coupons.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelleygrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
8.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing