We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the average bear when it comes to Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Better than the average bear when it comes to Hampton Inns”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a fairly new motel tucked away behind a Homewood Suites in Leesburg. This place was delightful. The hotel lobby was far superior to any other Hampton Inn we've stayed in (and we've stayed in a bunch). It was a pleasure to check in. We next zipped up to our room in a traction (pulled by cables) elevator rather than the cheaper and much slower hydraulic elevators. I was impressed with the elevator for this 4-story motel - 4 story motels usually always have hydraulic elevators. Someone spent some money on this motel.

Our room was pleasant, well-appointed, and comfortable. It had no refrigerator, though.The bath room was clean and shiny. The bed was comfortable. We slept well, undisturbed by any noise.

Breakfast was served in a large, sunny, and pleasant room. There was the usual Hampton Inn choices of breakfast items, and then some. All kept filled by the pleasant gal doing breakfast duty. The manager dropped by to check the breakfast area, making sure everything was up-to-snuff.

I don't have a bad thing to say about this hotel. It was great. And the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the greater Leesburg area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    148
    74
    45
    22
See reviews for
172
108
28
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

As I told the hotel staff and management. This hotel should be an example of how every hotel should operate. Friendly staff, courteous service, and very clean rooms. When I'm in this area for business, I go out of my way to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belchertown, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff here is excellent. Very accommodating and willing to help out wherever needed. They take care of any problems in a very timely and efficient manner and if I am ever back in the area, I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn and was pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable and affordable. It's not the Hilton but it was good enough. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable. We were there for a wedding so it was perfect, not a lot of time spent at the hotel so no need for upgraded accommodations. That said, free breakfast with many options and always had coffee and tea available. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pg5573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

love the Hampton and Hilton brands, but not this hotel. no one at the front desk knows anything about the area, so bring your own computer. no microwave, no fridge. how 1970's is that? completely off the main roads; you'll get very lost trying to get in and out of all the residential streets just to get to main drag. AC needs attention; sounds horrible if you want the room cooler. in this area, use a different hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We reserved several rooms here for our son's wedding. Staff was attentive and helpful, hotel was very clean, everything was good. They were very accommodating with handing out flyers for our guests. Couldn't be happier with the Hampton. One thing to note: Pool is indoors, none outdoors, although I think you can use the pool at the Homewood next door. Hotel is close to restaurants, grocery store, shops, great outlets and downtown Leesburg. (Can't rate "kids activities" because it did not apply.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimiBaskingRidge_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I highly recommend Hampton Inn. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are soft and comfortable, even the pull out sofa in a suite. They provide great amenities such as fitness room, indoor pool, out door lounge area, laundry facilities, wifi and more. Lobby is a comfortable and friendly setting if you need to get out of your room. Staff is friendly and helpful. All this plus breakfast.This is a great value for todays prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing