We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quiet and restful business travel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and restful business travel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I had a comfortable and quiet room on the 4th floor for 1 night. Rooms have an air-conditioning/heating unit that you can set to constant fan w/heat or ac all night for white noise. The room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk attendants were very pleasant and attentive. The room was a little outdated as far as decor, but there was a nice flat screen tv and the bathroom fixtures and tub were in great shape. The fitness center was being renovated during my stay, so they let me use the Homewood Suite gym during my stay (2 treadmills, elliptical, weights, in the same parking lot). Breakfast was free and a pretty standard continental selection. 5min by car to cute and quaint town center w/plenty of nice restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Julia323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    141
    72
    40
    18
See reviews for
158
97
26
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Each and every staff member I interacted with at the front desk and on the phone was incredibly kind. They were so friendly and treated me great. I am genuinely impressed with the staff at THIS Hampton... I don't think I can say 100% of the staff have ever made this good of an impression. Thanks Hampton Leesburg!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jott42107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very nice hotel...room was very clean and the staff is very friendly. We checked in very late but the front desk staff was still cheery and actually seemed happy that we were checking in. We did not have time to experience the complimentary breakfast but it sure smelled good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

On a very busy holiday/wedding weekend all our needs were met. The staff was helpful, going as far as to call us when our room was ready and the location was great. Very close to shopping as we'd left some necessities at home - like a dress shirt!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

I wish we could have stayed longer!! My sister and I spent one night, May 15th, visiting Leesburg and Lovettsville where we grew up many years ago!! We spent the day reminising the old days, visiting old haunts!! Checked into our room to find an invitation to a grand re-opening reception that evening: drinks and hors d'oeuvres'!! Not just for the business travelers, but for all the guests!!! The staff like old friends, the reception outstanding, the room clean and comfy, again, I wish we could have stayed longer!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lollihollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was the first hotel my daughter and I stayed in during recent road trip. We more or less picked it by chance.

Extremely friendly staff, very clean and quiet room. And a good free breakfast. What more could you ask for.

We like it so much, we stayed in another Hampton Inn in another town the following night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanardsville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Room was very clean and bed was comfy. Bathroom sink was outside of the bathroom open to the sleeping area which made it hard for the other person to sleep when you're getting ready. Breakfast was good with lots of variety but the food could have been a bit warmer and they need more than one toaster. Would stay there again though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing