We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here last weekend for my husband's birthday so we could visit some local wineries/breweries. All of the staff were very friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The hot tub in the pool area was also nice. It's not a five star hotel, but for a Hampton, this property is one of the better ones.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    136
    67
    37
    14
See reviews for
149
94
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had a great stay here! Hotel was clean and neat. Complimentary breakfast was satisfying. The room was quiet and very clean. We stayed on a First Friday of the month - the desk clerk was very helpful in obtaining all the information necessary to make a very good decision on what to do.
Showers were great!!!
For the price, this was a relaxing enjoyable stay. I would recommend this to anyone and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMReichert1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I and many of our extended family members stayed at the Leesburg Hampton, for our daughter's wedding last September. The staff and management were very helpful during the year of planning and scheduling for the wedding, giving us tour of the possible rooms, calling every month to confirm our guests' room needs and to confirm the shuttle schedule. All of our out-of-town wedding guests were very pleased with the quality of the rooms, the hotel staff, and the breakfast. Great location right off Route 15 and the Toll Road, but close to downtown Leesburg and Oatlands Plantation. Bravo Leesburg Hampton Inn!

Room Tip: The suites are well worth a little more, especially if you have multiple family members, or are trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The first thing I do when I check in is turn on the television out of habit. The volume on the television was up so loud I literally jumped. I turned it on I could not imagine why someone would have the volume that loud. I will get to the reason shortly.

I like Hilton Honors which is why I like staying at their different family of hotels. This time I stayed at Hampton Inns a king size room which was suppose to be equip with mini refrigerator and microwave as stated on their website. However, this room had neither when I arrived, so I called the front desk to ask. Both items were sent up immediately, beat up as they were, but I was provided a refrigerator and microwave.

The bed was very comfortable however, the old fashion heating/air condition system made a noise that sound like someone was knocking on the door. So imagine how often I was startled out of a good sleep thinking someone was at my door. Yes, the television was up loud in order to drown out the noise of the heating/air conditioner.

The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant which made my stay joyful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulyLadyjaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt U, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First I would like to say I’m so sorry you experienced some noise with your heating unit during your stay. Also that the television startled you when you turned it on. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn't experience that. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you've ever had. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to make your stay enjoyable, and I know that we all would be excited to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The Complimentary breakfast was great. Lots of choices and plenty of it. The hotel is located in the middle of everything. Easy to get to anywhere you need to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler, az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fair prices for a comfortable, clean and attractive stay. My bed was very comfortable and clean. A hearty breakfast was always available and fresh fruit coffee and hot water served throughout the day. Attractive surroundings. Free internet and remarkable staff. I stayed ten days and the consistency of the quality of their attention to me helped me at a difficult time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank halstonclassics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Staff was welcoming and ready for us even with a late arrival.
Room was updated and the linens were wonderful.
We travel a great deal and it was so nice just to have it all well done rather than putting up with "make-do".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
8.0 mi away
Courtyard Dulles Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing