We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a nice stay while visiting family in Leesburg. Hotel was clean and modern, nicely appointed and decorated. Found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and were anxious to help. Standard Hampton Inn amenities. Would definitely stay here again as it is in a great geographic spot for where we need to be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

We are always glad to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Thank you for pointing out that our staff was friendly and "anxious to help". Leesburg is a vibrant and diverse place, and we always strive to help our guests get the most out of their experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 532 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff. It is located near the highway, but I never heard any noise. The room and free breakfast were what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. They were doing some renovations, wallpaper that sort of thing. But I never have any Issues.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copperfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clark H, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to post such kind words online. We really do appreciate your effort to do so. And yes, we do have such a great staff here. It's a joy to work with them.

Come back and see us some time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Husband and I stayed here to do a 'wine weekend' of local wineries. We arrived on Friday and left on Sunday. We would certainly stay here again. It was clean and the desk personnel were very helpful (excluding one person). It was a great close place to visit lots of wineries within a 30 minute drive no matter which direction you go in.

Our main purpose for the weekend choice was to mee DH's sister for birthday dinner. Unfortunately, it was the weekend of the big storm and she was without power in McLean so we cancelled dinner. We ate at Tuscarroha Grill (fabulous!!) and the Blue Ridge Grill which was also good.

The hotel was sold out due to people moving in with no current and several weddings in the area. However, it didn't feel crowded and we seldome even rode in the elevator with anyone.

Breakfast buffet was predictable, but knowing that, we made out fine and had a plenty to tie us over until lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xsnowman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I just attended a wedding ceremony in Virginia and a lot of were booked into Hampton Inn & Suites, stayed here Friday and Saturday (June 29 & 30, 2012).

The hotel is nice, new and well equipped, I checked into a suite which was fairly large with a queen size bed and a soda bed. The room is well laid out, clean sheets, new carpeting, a small fridge and microwave. Only breakfast is served, no room service, no potter service, no restaurant bu there was a fantastic Thai restaurant that delivered food to us.

It was nice and comfortable. And for those who cannot resist shopping, the outlet mall is less Han 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poppie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I were traveling around Virginia and stopped in Leesburg for the night. We were given a fourth floor suite that was beautiful. We went swimming in the indoor pool and ordered chinese takeout that delivered to us poolside. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had a flat-screen tv and a nice kitchen. Shower was great. The staff was great. Will definitely stay there again if we get though there. This suite was cheaper and nicer than the room at the Comfort Inn in Charlottesville. That town is definitely overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hampon Leesburg upon arriving to Dulles airport after a 13 hour flight and again the night before my flight out of Dulles because the 1st stay was so great! The hotel is super clean and comfortable, the staff are unbelievably friendly, the location is outstanding for anyone planning to do some shopping at Leesburg Corner Outlets. The breakfast was really good, it has a good variety and hot items were hot and fresh. There was also a managers reception in the evening. I will make this my go to hotel when in the Dulles area!

Room Tip: I was lucky and had a room close to an elevator which was great since I had so much to carry after e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I mean I wasn't expecting much in Leesburg VA but this hotel was actually very nice. The lobby and rooms are very clean and the staff is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CareInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
262 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
8.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Sterling
8.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sterling - Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range: $119 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing