We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great overnight stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Huntingtown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Just a quick stay in Leesburg, VA on my way back to DC, and the Hampton Inn and Suites was both available, at the right price, and a great place to sleep off the road for a night. Modern and quiet room helpful front desk, and great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Throw in a good breakfast the next morning on the house, and a good cup of coffee, and back on the road. If the price is right (AAA rate, etc.) this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanG697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    144
    73
    43
    20
See reviews for
162
101
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Needed a room last minute while a family member had surgery nearby. Excellent customer service, room was clean, smelled good, bed was fresh and clean though a bit too hard for my taste. Fitness room was adequate (4 machines total) and pool was over-chlorinated but that seemed better than too little chemicals. Just shower before and after. Breakfast was good and had enough to get me going and a few things I could take with me for a late morning snack. Book early if you want a smoking room...they only have 9 and they're on the top floor...I had to go outside since they were all taken by the time I checked in! Ice and vending machines only on one side of each floor, of course I was on the opposite side of the hall. Convenience store near check-in was nice feature and provided a good late night snack. Coffee/tea/hot water available 24/7 in breakfast area. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! Everything I expect from a Hampton Inn....cleanliness, quality, and service

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We set up a block of rooms for our April wedding in Bluemont, Virginia and had a great experience working with Clark at the Hampton Inn. Setting up the block was very easy and Clark even created a direct booking link that we could use on our wedding webpage for guests to book a room directly with one click. The Hampton Inn also provided a free shuttle to/from our wedding venue for our guests once we had ten rooms booked in our block. We've always had good experiences at Hampton Inns, and this was no different.

Several of our guests' rooms had plumbing issues so the Hampton Inn took care of rebooking them at the Homewood Suites on the adjacent lot. The Homewood staff was so understanding of the rearrangements that they allowed my family to use their lobby lounge area to hang out together the night before the wedding, which we really appreciated.

We would definitely recommend the Hampton Inn for setting up a block of rooms. Clark was a joy to work with, there was no hassle with setting up the block (no fees or minimum requirements), and the hotel staff even handed out gift bags to all of our guests when they checked in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you Kate W for taking the time to compliment our service, accommodations but most importantly, our Sales Coordinator, Clark Henry. He's known as the "wedding guru" at our property; Not only does he handle all of our wedding groups but also grew up in Leesburg so he's the "leesburg guru" too! We really appreciate your compliments and I know our team does as well. Congratulations on your wedding. We all wish you much luck in your future together. And please come visit our property on your next outing in Loudoun County!

Erin Randall
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

After driving for 10 hours what a nice surprise to greeted by a friendly face who wanted to get you checked and make you as comfortable as possible. Was totally surprised by the quality of the room we received. It was large, very clean and comfortable. The bed was great. It was located closes to shopping, and places to eat.
The free morning breakfast was excellent with respect to the quality of the food and the number of items provided.
Friendly, helpful staff, great facility, and excellent service equals a great place to stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you maxlab for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor, we appreciate it. We appreciate all of your fantastic compliments and are so excited to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We hope that you will frequent Hampton Inn & Suites Leesburg again! We love having you here.

Erin Randall
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights, it was the least expensive place I could find with good ratings here on Trip Advisor. It was excellent, with nice rooms and comfy beds. Was nice a clean, no mold anywhere, heater worked excellent. My only disappointment was there isn't a bar fridge but oh well. On the plus side they have free cookies near the front desk, and breakfast was excellent (for a included breakfast) with porridge and wafle maker, yogurt, juices, cofee etc. If in the area again we will be staying here and I recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Halligan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you Halligan007 for your time while posting a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Leesburg, we appreciate the opportunity to learn how to better our property for each new guest (and returning guests, like yourself).
We want to thank you for all of your compliments about our accommodations and amenities. With that being said, we do offer suites with refrigerators and microwaves in them. For your convenience, we are always more than willing to bring a fridge to your room (standard or suite) as requested. We hope that next time you are staying with us, we can provide you with the same level of service and accommodations that you have experienced with us in February/March 2012.
Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you stay at Hampton Inn & Suites Leesburg again!

Erin Randall
Sales Manager





Stayed here 4 nights, it was the least expensive place I could find with good ratings here on Trip Advisor. It was excellent, with nice rooms and comfy beds. Was nice a clean, no mold anywhere, heater worked excellent. My only disappointment was there isn't a bar fridge but oh well. On the plus side they have free cookies near the front desk, and breakfast was excellent (for a included breakfast) with porridge and wafle maker, yogurt, juices, cofee etc. If in the area again we will be staying here and I recommend you do the same.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Hotel was nice for a Hampton Inn. Room was clean and the service was just ok. I would stay here again but I think the staff could be a little more happier about working here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgwvu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you jgwvu1 for your insightful trip advisor review. We really appreciate your feedback. We strive to have each of our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and I'm sorry that you felt that our staff was lacking in the personality department. We will definitely bring this situation to our staff meeting, as this is a vital piece for the front desk. Thank you and please visit us again in the near future. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

Since my arrival I was welcomed as HHonor guest in Hilton. The staff of the front desk is supportive and helpful. I was assigned room as I asked for. The hotel is near the outlet mall and the hotel offers complimentary shuttle. There are many restaurants near to the hotel. I liked the area as it is quite and nice. I wish return back soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark_meloy, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Thank you Mo2men for your kind feedback about our property. We appreciate knowing that you felt at home while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites Leesburg. We take great pride in providing the ultimate stay for our guests and always like to hear feedback on how we are doing! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and hope that we can achieve the same feedback next time! Have a wonderful holiday.

Erin Randall
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leesburg
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Leesburg
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Leesburg
Comfort Suites Leesburg
#3 of 7 in Leesburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Leesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
7.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg
Address: 117 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Leesburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Leesburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Leesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Leesburg Hotel Leesburg
Hampton Inn Leesburg
Leesburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing