We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of Chicago in Leesburg”

Windy City Red Hots
Ranked #16 of 216 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A little bit of Chicago in Leesburg”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If you miss the typical Chicago Hot Dog/Italian Beef corner stand, this will make you homesick. Chicago style dogs, polish sausage, and Italian beef sandwiches. Even have tamales Chicago style! Loved it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ronapark44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
516 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Pretty authentic”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife was born and raised in Chicago. She loves Windy City and it is the closest thing she can get to authentic Chicago beef out in this area. The Ashburn location next to the nursery on Route 7 is close to our house and a nice place to stop by when we are out running errands. The Beef, pizza puffs, and hot dogs are all excellent and you cant go wrong with anything on the menu. We are frequent eaters here and will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“My son's favorite place”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This little niche shop focuses on hot dogs (and a few other offerings) and they do it well. There is a decent selection of beers available as well as sodas. They even offer vegan and vegetarian dogs in case members of your party are of that persuasion. Service has always been friendly, fast, and efficient. If you miss Chicago or if you want a fast delicious hot dog, you will find what you need here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimmers U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hot Diggity!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Love this place! Having cabin fever and in need of a change of scenery, we took a drive to Leesburg. Not too familiar with the town, we knew we would have lunch. When we saw this cute little place and the novel idea of an authentic Chicago Red Hot, it was too good to pass up. This is a low key yet tastefuly done shop. The dogs are fantastic and priced just right!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2fromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Hot dogs”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I like this place because its a little different and its great to grab a dog and then go do something else but its not a destination place for me at all. I wish it had more to offer.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windy City Red Hots also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Windy City Red Hots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing