We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Food was pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anita's New Mexico Style Mexican

Anita's New Mexico Style Mexican
Ranked #63 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Food was pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Was staying as a guest at a hotel across the street, so this was a choice of convenience. I'd be likely to eat here again when I'm back in the area. Very pleasant servers, but not the most attentive and weren't thoroughly familiar with the evening specials.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SiriusBlackDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    11
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good -- not great -- Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I enjoyed the lightly battered chile relleno. The cheese enchilada was ok, but they used a mixture of cheeses which included cheddar. Cheddar cheese does NOT belong in authentic Mexican cuisine. I often experience this and am alway disappointed when I do. Certainly not bad tasting, just not traditional. The service was impersonal. They asked the obligatory questions only. That said, if you're craving Mexican food, out of the 3 that I've tried in Leesburg, it's the best.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank brewskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Quick Take Out when you are in a hurry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

I stopped by for carry out around 1:30 pm on a Monday and was pleasantly surprised how fast they were. The restaurant was not busy at this time but I still received prompt friendly service when I entered the restaurant and at the takeout window They have a wide variety of menu options including breakfast. Today I ordered lunch enchilada special with an order of chips and queso. The food was freshly prepared and authentic Mexican but w/an American flare. I'm having a hard time finding a restaurant that tops my all time favorite mexican restaurant that closed a couple of years ago. I do stop by Anitas in Vienna, Herndon and Leesburg a couple times a year knowing the food is always fresh and prepared to order.

Helpful?
Thank MZ123u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not a good Anitas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have really enjoyed eating at most Anitas. The other ones have more of everything atmosphere, food quality, service etc....This one need an overhaul and new management.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mexican food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of several Anitas resturants in the Virginia area.
its a good and resonable place to eat.
they offer daily specials and they offer free
refils of drinks.
it a good clean place to eat and not break the bank

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigknothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anita's New Mexico Style Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Anita's New Mexico Style Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing