We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mistake”
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
Ranked #160 of 215 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“mistake”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Everyone in my family ended up getting ill after eating here. Food seemed ok while eating, but within an hour of leaving it was evident to the contrary. We went on a Thursday, so it was 60 cent boneless wings. Being our first time at a Buffalo Wild wings, we ordered a few different flavors to share along with some fries and rings. Wings were mushy and more like a frozen product you can buy at the store yourself and throw hot sauce on. Service was prompt, but they only give you little paper frie trays to eat off of which was a bit odd. It felt more like eating at a fast food restaurant than a service restaurant. Seemed like there was a lot of "extra" charges that you usually don't have at a restaurant (60 cents for the dressings that usually come for free at other wing places). I wouldn't eat here again, had a lot better wings elsewhere...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fletchfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    9
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ok place, if you are crazy for wings”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Not a big fan of wings but we went with our friends any ways, as we were visiting the outlets nearby. The place is average, the service was average and the food was average as well. The wings were cold and our server made a big fuss about bringing extra ranch sauce and celery with carrots. We tried 5-6 different flavors and my favorite is the garlic parmesan, we also tried the mango habanero, which are definitely not for the faint of heart, they are extremely spicy and will make your mouth numb for a while. Jammin Jalapeno was good, spicy thai not good at all, the Caribbean jerk was ok, nothin special.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthernVirginia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What was I thinking?”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I can not believe how bad the food was. Tasteless, cold, mushy and just gross. The "blue cheese" tasted more like rancid mayo, the salad was 1/2 rotten, the boneless wings were nothing more then dried chicken nuggets (frozen Tyson's nuggets would have been more interesting), the fries were cold and soggy. My daughter did not complain about the mac and cheese. We were there because of my son desire for wings, but even those were over cooks.The drinks were supposed to come with the kids meal and did not. No point in discussing it with our waiter; he clearly chose to ignore anyone who was not happy. My only hope of getting out of there was to shut up and pay. Even the water tasted like melted ice or whatever is left at the bottom of a bus tray after a couple of days. The beer was actually a beer. But literally nothing else about a $48 meal was enjoyable or acceptable. I'm just in awe of how horrible the experience was. This was my second time to one of the locations, and it will be my family's last. It was vile.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RichFromVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Wings Joint without Wings!?!”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Although the hostess warned us there would be no boneless or regular wings, we still decided to give this place a try. What a HUGE mistake. Our server was awful and if it wasn't for the one from the next section, we would never have had drink refills or silverware or napkins. Mike told us that they "often run out of wings or something." Possible solution- order more food, especially your signature dish! Don't bother going here, especially on a Sunday, when the food delivery truck won't arrive until the next day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlejunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We must admit, we love Buffalo Wild Wings. It is nothing fancy, but the starter sampler is great together with some of there interesting beers. Of course all the flat screens with sport adds to the atmosphere (it is a sportbar after all). Great place to have some food, drinks after a long day shopping at the outlet malls (just accross the road).

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing