We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Ranked #20 of 201 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great for steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Large restaurant with a very attractive bar area. Prime Rib was excellent and huge. Fillet and tenderloin salad also very good. Skip the fried chicken salad. Also enjoyed the coconut shrimp and bread.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    41
    29
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've eaten here several times already and the food is always consistently good. The service is also good and they will make sure you get a steak to your liking or, they'll re-do it for you. It has happened to me twice already that I've received a well-done steak when I ordered medium-rare and on both occasions, they've replaced my order without any problems. They have a very nice and well-stocked bar. My husband and I have come here on occasion to sit at the bar, have a cocktail and some light fare. Recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonaLisa1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average food, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Arrived and there was a long wait and no waiting room. The bar was full and people were just standing at the door blocking it and no one could get in because of no waiting area at all! That was one big downfall. The place was very dark, you needed to use your cell phone just to see the menu! Our server was very good. The burger I got was very food as well. The place needs so more light its very hard to see and there needs to be a waiting area! I'd return but not to spend alot on the food, a but over priced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveLifeAlways7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice Place and Good Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Food was good Service was very good Went with Grandkids and son A Little pricey for the what they give you but a relaxing atmosphere

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dcandyrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Went here for my birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I love this place. Been here several times and now it is our birthday celebration place. Great steaks, steak salads, side dishes, and drinks.
I found the atmosphere during lunch to be great and you can have easy conversations. Night time seems to be busier and the place louder.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Momdemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing