We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant for lunch”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 216 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located near Cobb Village 12 Cinemas off Route 7 at the Village at Leesburg. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4PM - 7PM and Saturday & Sunday 1PM-5PM in the FIREBAR(R) and on the Patio. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for lunch”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Located in a small mall close to Wegmans, Firebird Wood Fired Grill was a great choice for lunch… close to covered parking (it was cold and windy), and with an extensive and varied menu. I had the Durango Burger… which was fresh (grilled) and delicious. Friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    60
    33
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great all-around restaurant”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

A great location. A great place for lunch or dinner. Nice atmosphere. The service is also very good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeftmyheartinLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza not so good”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Took my son and his family, wood fired pizza, not much else , great that they had nitrate free pepperoni and sausage , kudos for that, it was tasteless, skimpy on cheese and sauce and toppings, average cost for 14 inch pizza , three toppings $18.00 , root beer 2.50 a pop, inside very noisy, but we ate outside. Best thing they have is a dessert item, cookie dough, choc chip, baled until done on outside, raw inside , with ice cream and choc sauce . Very good. I won't be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible service.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Food was okay. Service was terrible.
It took a long time to even be greeted after we sat down and the saw little of our server during the meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woolyewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went on a Saturday night and first we had a drink at the bar. Great cosmo. Our table was ready pretty soon after that. Love the cozy, modern atmosphere, high ceilings, open kitchen. I had the blue cheese filet and it was great, as was my husband's ribeye. It was casual enough where we could bring our kids with us next time. Not pretentious feeling. Definitely want to go back. I think they should add a candle to the tables just to add a bit more light. We really had a great time and enjoyed this restaurant. We are always looking for new options and this one delivered.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank konagirlVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing