We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great restaurant for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Firebirds Wood Fired Grill

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Ranked #18 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Firebirds is a collection of polished casual restaurants offering a refined atmosphere, top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. We are known for our authentic, wood-fired entrees infused with bold flavors, fresh herbs & spices. Our restaurants feature a selection of aged steaks hand-cut in the restaurant, fresh seafood, chicken & ribs seared over local hickory, oak or pecan wood.
Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Great restaurant for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Located in a small mall close to Wegmans, Firebird Wood Fired Grill was a great choice for lunch… close to covered parking (it was cold and windy), and with an extensive and varied menu. I had the Durango Burger… which was fresh (grilled) and delicious. Friendly staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    43
    30
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great all-around restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A great location. A great place for lunch or dinner. Nice atmosphere. The service is also very good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeftmyheartinLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pizza not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Took my son and his family, wood fired pizza, not much else , great that they had nitrate free pepperoni and sausage , kudos for that, it was tasteless, skimpy on cheese and sauce and toppings, average cost for 14 inch pizza , three toppings $18.00 , root beer 2.50 a pop, inside very noisy, but we ate outside. Best thing they have is a dessert item, cookie dough, choc chip, baled until done on outside, raw inside , with ice cream and choc sauce . Very good. I won't be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ndirish55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Food was okay. Service was terrible.
It took a long time to even be greeted after we sat down and the saw little of our server during the meal.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woolyewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We went on a Saturday night and first we had a drink at the bar. Great cosmo. Our table was ready pretty soon after that. Love the cozy, modern atmosphere, high ceilings, open kitchen. I had the blue cheese filet and it was great, as was my husband's ribeye. It was casual enough where we could bring our kids with us next time. Not pretentious feeling. Definitely want to go back. I think they should add a candle to the tables just to add a bit more light. We really had a great time and enjoyed this restaurant. We are always looking for new options and this one delivered.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank konagirlVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing