We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's Adventure Day”

Firebirds Wood Fired Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 214 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Firebirds Wood Fired Grill is located near Cobb Village 12 Cinemas off Route 7 at the Village at Leesburg. We offer authentic wood-fired steaks, seafood, specialty cocktails and select wines. Join us for Happy Hour Monday thru Friday 4PM - 7PM and Saturday & Sunday 1PM-5PM in the FIREBAR(R) and on the Patio. We offer top-notch service and upscale dining at a modest price. Visit us online to learn more.
WV & TX
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Girl's Adventure Day”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were out for a Saturday of shopping and adventure so were in the area. It was a lovely day and the outside seating was full so we sat inside. Two of us had burgers which were very tasty even through a little over cooked. The other member of our party was looking for gluten free so ordered the turkey sandwich because it was suppose to be on cornbread. There might have been some corn in it but wasn't what you expect for cornbread but we did not specifically ask. The waiter was attentive but a wee slow at times. He did explain that the "wicked burger" was one meat patty that was cut in half and then cooked so could not be cooked rare. I would have been really diasappointed if I had gotten that expecting rare. All in all it was average as I usually expect of chains but I would eat there again when hungry and in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVTEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    59
    33
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
2 reviews
“Strike Two”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I think management has a problem on their hands. When they first opened, food was outstanding and service was excellent; however, the past two vists were poor.

Service was horrible. On one occasion, they completely forgot both our appetizer AND our salads. Servers simply brought our main course. When asked by the server if we still wanted the app and salads (after our main course was delivered), we declined but then they brought them anyway! AND they were still on our bill. We had to ask them to remove those items. The meal itself (steak) was so overly salted and over cooked it was nearl indelible.

Next visit, the wings appetizer (which used to be my favorite) has been changed and not for the better - less meaty and simply deep fried instead of grilled - really devoid of flavor. Ordered salad with no nuts - delivered with nuts. Waited forever to get our main dish. Burger arrived once again overly salted and way over cooked.

It's a shame. This used to be on our regular visit list - no more.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chartster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nothin special - much better places to eat in the area.”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My son was dying to eat here so I finally took him. It was not busy when we showed up (1:30pm) on a Monday - no school. When we walked in the hostess was busy chitchatting with a friend - she wasn't very friendly. After sitting us down she asked if we wanted a kids menu to which I replied "yes". She walked back to the hostess stand and continued to chitchat with her friend - forgetting about the kids menu. I sent my son to get one. Then we waited for our server to come over - we had perused the menu and decided what we were going to order before he even came to take our drink order. Once he finally came by he said "hi, how are you all today" - very friendly - then said "I'll be right back to take your order". Still no drinks or food ordered. Really.....

Finally we ordered and our food came. Sorry but the food is just mediocre for the prices. Nothing special. My son even said so - he said - OK let's check this one off the list and not come back. The service here is so poor too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aloha2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herndon, virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hello? Anyone Here?”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

3: Number of bartenders
36: People waiting at the bar
5: Amount of times the bartender said he'll be back for our order
25: Minutes at the bar with no service
2: Hours waiting for a table
30: average minutes for appetizer and bread service, each.
2: Hours waiting for dinner at table
0: Amount of employees that know who is in charge of what
0: Amount of patience to ever go back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank herndon66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“IT WAS COOL. GREAT AMBIANCE...”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We live in Leesburg so we frequent Firedbirds. I didn't want to write a review until after we had tried them 3 or 4 times. Here goes....The ambiance itself is pretty nice. The bar area is very contemporary and great for happy hour. Appetizers are half off during happy hour if you sit in the bar area. The food overal is good nothing above average though. The service is spotty. We haven't had great service since going there, however we've had good service a couple of times. The wings are excellent per my wife. The barbecue sliders are tasty as well. The meatloaf is tasty. The chicken sandwich(can't remember the official name) with cheddar and barbecue was very tasty as well. Give it a try especially if you like trying different restaurants but the wait can be hectic as it is fairly new in the Village. Hope this helps.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muzicmaestro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firebirds Wood Fired Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Firebirds Wood Fired Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing