We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun place especially on Leesburg's First Friday of the month celebrations...with outdoor seating-” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tios Grill

Los Tios Grill
Ranked #22 of 204 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun place especially on Leesburg's First Friday of the month celebrations...with outdoor seating-”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Food is a great value and tasty/authentic, we waited 30 mins for a table, (not bad at all for a Friday night) but to charge $12.00 for a virgin strawberry daiquiri was ridiculous. Chicken quesadillas were delicious- but a smaller meal. If you are super hungry, go for the burrito platter. Free Chips are yummy and thin... Their salsa was ok but no where near as good as Uncle Julio's in Reston. Inside the restaurant was VERY SMOKY but it was from the food, not cigarettes. I much prefer eating outside. If you do eat outside, ask for downstairs seating. If you get a drink from the bar while waiting for your table, Virginia laws state you must be "inside the ropes". I don't like the upstairs ropes off section bc too many people squeeze in there and too many pedestrians walk close to you while you are eating. Some people don't mind that- but I like a little space.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VAfamilyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    32
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food was great, we ate there three time once for dinner and twice for lunch. we loved the food and the atmosphere of the dining inside and outside. weather was great to dine outside

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Choice for Mexican in Loudoun County/Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good Mexican is hard to come by in Loudoun County, VA. In four years of living here, Los Tios is the best I've had yet.

It's in the old mill in Leesburg, and parking is across the street - about a one minute walk. The Mill has several restaurants in it.

The service is fast and friendly, and there are two outdoor seating/dining areas as well as the main dining inside.

Prices are reasonable, and the food is much better than other Mexican Places in the area. I would recommend Los Tios over El Sol Azteca and Los Toltecos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingidiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Refreshingly simple Mexican”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Having a craving for margaritas while on a trip to Leesburg, we ended up at Los Tios based on others' recommendations. It really lived up to our expectations! The chips were so light and fresh and the salsa was so simple and clearly homemade. Most of our group had fajitas of some kind and we all enjoyed them. The food was not at all spicy, infact it all had almost a sweet taste to it, but we were a little nervous to try the habanero sauce they provided! The small center where this restaurant is located is also really neat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really good Mexican”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

I had one of ,y favorite meals here...huevos rancheros. At Los Tios it's served with sour cream, pico de gallo and a delicious guacamole...but the eggs were delicious and topped with a smoky red sauce. I plan to go back soon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 394JaneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tios Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Tios Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing