We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positively Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Tios Grill

Los Tios Grill
201 Harrison St, Leesburg, VA
(571) 291-3652
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Positively Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Tried this place tonight based on reviews on TripAdviser and was not disappointed! It was delicious and the service was especially good. My husband loves to let the server choose his or her favorite meal on the menu whenever we go somewhere new. The waiter's recommendation was Pollo Acapulco, and my husband said it was fantastic. My daughter and I both had fajitas, which were really good. Note: if you don't like cilantro, ask them to hold it, because they smothered the fajita meat with cilantro. The fajita beef was seasoned perfectly and very high quality beef. The fajita chicken was a little bland but still good. All in all, a fabulous find, and we will definitely be back the next time we are in Leesburg.

Helpful?
Thank ChristineR955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great little mexican restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I love this place and drive 15m to eat here about once a month. Food is well seasoned and nice portion sizes. Excellent enchiladas and tamal's, and some fine shrimp dishes. Margarita's are a bargain, we hope they add one with true fresh lime juice, even if it costs a little more. We also like this spot because it is very small and intimate, with strong attention to service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dcshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Leesburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been to Los Tios dozens of times and truly decided it is the best Mexican food in Leesburg and probably Loudoun County. We love the Market Station location eventhough the restaurant is a little small (and can often fill w/smoke when somebody orders fajitas). Highly recommend the Beef Fajitas, because they use high quality cuts of meat compared to other Mexican restaurants.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leesburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The bomb-diggity of Salvadoran cuisine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

If you have not visited the Los Tios Grill Restaurant, located next to Loco Beans, I hope that you will have a chance to do so soon. What a gem this place is. Being next door, we have enjoyed lots of fajitas, enchiladas. My son and I however were treated to a special Marisco Saltado dish that was recommended and cooked to perfection by Chef Antonio. To think that this seafood lover has never had a better seafood dish from any Mexican restaurant around here. Salvadoran food is the bomb-diggity folks and Los Tios is the place to be :)

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j0e_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

the food was very fresh and very tasty...the staff was friendly and welcoming...what a nice casual atmosphere! i love this place!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tevagrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Tios Grill also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Los Tios Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing