We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Take-out arrives” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar

Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar
Ranked #37 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Pizza, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Handmade Contemporary American Italian Cuisine. Fresh chicken, seafood, pasta, pizza, steaks, veal and desserts. Full service catering, private dining. Extensive wine list and gluten free menu. Open for lunch and dinner.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Take-out arrives”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We decided to place an order and enjoy at home because it was Friday night and they are always busy and we didn't want to wait with a toddler. The food was ready when promised. Two of us had the Sausage and Peppers Rusticated, which is my usual. The portions are large and it was very tasteful. Someone ordered the Pollo Isabella and she said it was very good. I wanted to make sure they included bread, so I told the person who took the order. We were rewarded with 2 orders of bread. They must have changed the bread because this is not what we had the last time we were there. The bread was very good. While the food was good, it's a little pricey.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    11
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Service and Ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My niece has this one of her regular stops. Always gets the Crab Cakes and orzo with spinach.

I enjoyed the Lobster Ravioli with a glass of Chianti. My grand daughter enjoyed the children's spagetti with red sauce. We all loved the fresh bread hot from the oven. Had to get a second one!






We were there at 2 PM on a Monday so it was quiet! The waitress was fantastic and the facility is new and comfortable. An amazing wine selection. Looks like it would be fun for happy hour!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We've been to this place countless times and usually sit on the patio, which has two fire pits and overlooks a fountain. It's just a nice place to unwind and people watch. We usually order cocktails and appetizers and those have always been good. They offer drinks at half off for happy-hour on Wednesdays.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonaLisa1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston
Level Contributor
273 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Decent food in a nice setting with excellent service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food was good but not outstanding. I had steak with gorgonzola sauce and fries came with it. The steak was fine but not outstanding and the same with the fries. The Bruschetta was fresh on the top and quite good and the dessert was good as well, the chocolate cake but again not fabulous. The service however was outstanding and the atmosphere was most enjoyable. A good family restaurant. All in all better than average but not quite the very good rating

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GailCrockett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenna
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hoppin'!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just popped in to have a look on Saturday night and the place was full. Ate at the bar, which was great with an outside patio off the backside. Had a pizza, which was very good. As I have lived in Italy for 13 years I have eaten my share of great pizzas!! Bar and wait staff were excellent. Interesting list of wines and the bar staff was quite well versed in suggesting what to drink based on personal tastes. Will definitely go back next time I am in Leesburg!! Grazie per un belissima serata!! A presto!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LorenzodellaValle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing