We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent food and atmosphere!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travinia Italian Kitchen

Travinia Italian Kitchen
Ranked #40 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Handmade Contemporary American Italian Cuisine. Fresh chicken, seafood, pasta, pizza, steaks, veal and desserts. Full service catering, private dining. Extensive wine list and gluten free menu. Open for lunch and dinner.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

First meal at this restaurant - excellent food and enjoyable atmosphere and above average service. Will definitely keep returning as it is among the better restaurants of Leesburg.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WGBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    11
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Date night with my wife...Sinatra chicken was overcooked and not very flavorful. Wife's Margherita pizza was very oily. Roasted tomatoes were tasty on it, the only redeeming feature. Bruschetta was covered in cold tomatoes and served with warm Marinara. Service was provided by a young man who'd be far more comfortable in a fast food establishment. There have to be better choices in Leesburg

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chief601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I stumbled onto this restaurant after a late movie at the Cobb Theater, as It was one of the few places still open in the Village at Leesburg after 10:00.

At first, I was concerned that it might be a) too expensive and b) too noisy, but both fears proved unfounded. The atmosphere is lively, but not overwhelming; the demographic is varied, but has a young "hip" vibe to it. The food was excellent, (the Pollo Isabella and the Margherita pizza), the prices just right, and the service excellent. The fact that they offer a gluten-free menu made it all the better.

This is a definite return on my list, a great option for a lively evening out with friends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNTinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Went there with the family for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is the third time I have been to Travinia. They have an awesome wine list and martini list. The food is very good. I have had the butternut squash ravioli in the past. Tonight I had the veal picatta. We brought our kids tonight ages 10 and 13. Part of the reason we have not dined here more often is that the children's menu is a verbal menu consisting of ingredients they have in the kitchen: pasta, pizza, or mac and cheese. Neither of my children like any pasta especially the homemade good stuff. Tonight they did get the plain cheese pizzas; however one child had lactose problems and pizza is not the best thing for him to eat. He wanted the $25 steak but we were unwilling to spend that kind of $ in order to special order a plain steak. If your family likes Italian food this is a great place! I love Italian and the veal and the ravioli were excellent. My mother loved it when we took her there. My husband and I both had veal dishes, my sons had pizza, and we each had a martini. The bill came to $90. We go to Travinia's for special occasions or with other adults who appreciate excellent Italian food. There were high school kids there for dinner prior to prom. They have a great bar and a great outside patio.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Momdemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Went out to eat here and was expecting it to be a bit expensive as the interior is very nice, but it was a very affordable nice dinner out in this area. Good food selections including a rather extensive gluten free menu. They even had live music playing which was nice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funsunandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travinia Italian Kitchen also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Travinia Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing