We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Closed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Velocity Five Sports Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Velocity Five Sports Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Lansdowne, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Closed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

My last visit to Velocity 5 the bar was sticky. Visited last and weekend Velocity 5 was closed and changed to Lansdowne Tavern.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very loud Sports Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Tv's blaring so loud you can't the person next to you. Food was decent bar type food and prices were good. I would take the kids again bc they have kids meals at great prices that are close to adult portions. It was a Sunday and a game day but we went back again on a non game day and it was still super loud music. I just need to remember my excedrin before I go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VAfamilyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My favorite burger: sautéed mushrooms and onions. They make a delicious one. I've also had their crab cake sliders which are served with a Remoulade sauce. Another big plus is the staff. They have a way of making everyone feel special.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank brewskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Come Thirsty, NOT Hungry”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great bar atmosphere with a good mix of both younger and older crowd, clean, friendly service and relaxing environment -- but WAIT! The food is beyond gross ... so don't go or get hungry! I've visited several times thinking maybe it was a bad kitchen day, nope, just bad all around. Even basic fare is terrible -- we are talking gross slimy burgers, greasy, limp fries and just take that calamari starter off the menu ... battered rubber bands taste better than that! The location, the decor, the friendly staff and the fantastic bar COULD make this place a great hang-out if they'd just fix the kitchen.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AllAmerican4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
1 review
“This place has it all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have family in Virginia and I visit a few times a year. When I am in town, eating food and having a few drinks is always on the "to do" list. We make it a point to stop at Velocity Five and we are never disappointed. The only thing I think this place needs is a location in Pennsylvania!
I will see you guys again in a few months!
Adam

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdamHartwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Velocity Five Sports Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing