We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great dinning experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Lou Bistro

La Lou Bistro
Ranked #42 of 212 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $10 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lovettsville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great dinning experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I brought my wife to La Lou Bistro on a "date night" and we both really enjoyed the food and the service. We shared a bowl of the Vichyssoise soup. My wife had the Tri-color salad and the Bouillabaisse and I had the Mussels and Sea Food Paella. All of the dishes were excellent. The service was fantastic as well. The owner, Mohamed, came to our table several times to make sure we liked our food and we were getting good service. We will definitely go to La Lou Bistro again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    19
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Special seating, treated like royality.”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We talked to the owner earlier in the evening and said to come back, no problem with seating.
When we arrived a large party of 20 or more were sitting outside. We really wanted to sit outside after having come from Chicago's polar vortex! The owner himself brought out a table and chairs and seated us in the middle of the courtyard. We asked for recommendations and were not disappointed. Gazpacho soup,lobster ravioli, paellla, shrimp and chicken. All delicious. Wonderful wine list. The owner served us and discussed each meal. Atmosphere and service were outstanding.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MassarelloFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolutely great time!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Just had lunch here because of reviews. We were not disappointed one bit. What a fabulous lunch and quaint place with fresh delicious food. Five in our party and everyone was more than pleased with their selection. Definitely need to return for paella.

Helpful?
Thank claraidavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
458 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

For a small American restaurant, this place is absolutely perfect. Amazing food, great quality and super taste. Decently priced too.

Helpful?
Thank Hassan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, Delicious, Creative Cuisine”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great atmosphere, owners, and food! We went there last night for my birthday dinner. The owners made us feel welcome and comfortable. The meal started with a tapenade that was outstanding, served with flatbread. I was too embarrassed to ask for more, but would have been content to make a meal out of it. Next, for appetizers we ordered the calamari (fabulous) and the bastilla (a wonderful Moroccan dish) that pleasantly surprised everybody at the table (some had never tried it before). I ordered the seafood paella.... SO good!! Dessert was a light, tangy mango and guava mousse cake that was perfection. I know I sound like I'm gushing, but it takes a lot to impress me, and this place definitely did the job. The prices range from affordable to expensive. It just depends on what you order. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeftmyheartinLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lou Bistro also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to La Lou Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing