We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite charming”
Review of La Lou Bistro

La Lou Bistro
Ranked #30 of 216 Restaurants in Leesburg
Price range: $10 - $38
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quite charming”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a charming little restaurant. The host (I think the owner) made us feel as if we were eating in his home. We had brunch, the home fries were the best I have had in a long time. Very reasonable prices for what you get. Wish it was closer to home - I would be a regular.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Motzof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    19
    5
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend this place! Great food! Tasty, delicious, well made, fresh! The best French onion soup I've had in the area!! Good service, the restaurant is connected with the theatre next door, clean, friendly stuff, fair prices! Love it!! Love it!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“We did have a light lunch, but it was so tasty”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We ordered the side pita bread with olive tapenade and it was fabulous.
The owner was friendly and our server as ell, our wine, and salad that we split was really really good.
We especially liked the piece of garlic/ Cheese slice of bread on the side.
The atmosphere was calm and cozy. I want to visit again so I can eat a big entree for dinner..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lollypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great bouillabaisse!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My friend and I were looking for place to have lunch on a rainy Sunday and were reading the menu on the window when the owner came out and invited us to come in. He assured us that we would love the bouillabaisse. We came back about 45 minutes later after shopping and unfortunately the owner was gone. However, his sous chef/waiter was very nice and brought us a really fantastic lunch. We were a bit concerned that we were the only people in the restaurant and there was only one person working. However, the bouillabaisse was indeed terrific and the warm flatbread that came out with a homemade tapenade was equally delicious. The bistro salad, baklava, and coffee were also excellent. The prices were very reasonable. We paid $60 between the two of us and that included a dessert and coffee. This place is a very nice find.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank minhnvu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Recommended, highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

3 sisters for birthday lunch! Delicious, liked all the exotic choices. Moroccan, French....
Squid, tender, hot delicious . Gazpacho, very flavor filled
Moroccan chicken pillow, another salad niciose w fresh tuna another tomato basil mozzarella w capers and avocado
NO ROOM FOR DESSERT!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toddif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lou Bistro also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to La Lou Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing