We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great!”
Review of The Cajun Experience - CLOSED

The Cajun Experience
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: www.cajunexperience.biz
The Plains
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The food is outstanding, even if the service takes a little longer than hoped for....it is personal service and the food is awesome!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shizuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    42
    16
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
500 reviews
365 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Authentic Cajun”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

So this is the place to go for Cajun in the NOVA area. Excellent foor and the crawfish boils are not to be missed. The seating inside can be a little cramped but they usually open up some outdoor seating in the summer once the weather gets nice. Best place to get some cold Abita beer and some Boudin Balls.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foreman212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“An authentic Cajun meal in Leesburg”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Great place for good Cajun food in an old house in old town Leesburg. My friend, from Baton Rouge, aid it is her new favorite restaurant in the DMV area. Enjoy! And dont forget the beignets!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuefromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluemont, Virginia, United States
1 review
“BBQ Shrimp Ma Cherie, s'il vous plait!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Cajun Experience is a regular for me and my husband. We've tried almost everything on the menu, respectively. Our favorites include the BBQ Shrimp Ma Cherie appetizer (Oh my word... I could order this by the bucket full...), the fried oysters (GULF oysters!! yay! ..although I could use a double order), fried catfish, Crawfish Po-Boy, the Etoufee is divine, and the Crawfish Mac-n-Cheese balls are staples. Not to mention they solely carry Abita beers; and Sundays their bottomless Mimosas are welcomed. The owner is very engaged and committed to each customer having a great "Cajun Experience." Can't wait for the crawfish boil!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great concept but food not up to par”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Tried it three times, once when they first opened and twice later. I love Cajun food, but thus doesn't cut it. Good prices, good atmosphere, good beer, but blah food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lossnoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cajun Experience also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing