We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful after work hike!”

Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Wonderful after work hike!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I have been here twice this week with our dog. Great hills, good workout and amazingly marked trails. You will definitely get your sweat rollin' if you hike this at a good pace. Thank you, Leesburg, Parks-n-Recreation! What a fun discovery!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank romarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not Much to see”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

It has a very small dedicated cemetery and that's about it. A tour guide will try and amaze you with stories of days of olde if he's around. Otherwise, no wild life to speak of or anything else to look at. Be careful on the "trails" especially the closer to the river you get.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Divecop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Puts the battle in perspective”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

I'm a battlefield freak and I found this spot 11 years ago. Now my daughter lives nearby and I like to hike around every one in a while. It puts the battle in perspective to see the layout of the land. They offer tours on the weekend but I've not participated.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank WhisperDowntheLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
125 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth A Stop”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

It's hard to find (just beyond a housing area near Leesburg) but it's worth the stop to see the walking exhibits and gain a better understanding of one of the Union Army's fiascoes of 1861.

Helpful?
2 Thank Snidudad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park also viewed

 

Been to Ball's Bluff Battlefield Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing