We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Classic old time theater!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tally Ho Theatre

Tally Ho Theatre
Ranked #24 of 78 things to do in Leesburg
Attraction details
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Classic old time theater!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I haven't been since the remodel! Before the remodel they kept it pretty clean. The staff was always very friendly, nice and helpful. The movie selections though limited were always good clean shows. The matinee deals and kids specials during the summer were unbeatable! The concession prices are affordable. For an inexpensive family night, this is a neat place to go to take in a movie. I am looking forward to checking it out again now that they have done the remodeling!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sad to see a hometown landmark look so awful”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Excited to see how it looks now that they renovated. It's a music venue now...but cannot really see much change from the outside. Stay tuned!

Helpful?
2 Thank JBMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A true classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I may be biased, because I've been going here for more than three decades. It's a real treat to take my kids to the same theater that I went to as a kid. Not much has changed, which is a bonus when I'm in the mood for something that reminds me of days gone by.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of possibilites, Lots of problems”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Facility was disqusting... sticky floors, dirty chairs, don't even want to begin talking about the restrooms. It needs complete overhaul and better managing. It's historic and could be great, but I won't go back in!

Helpful?
1 Thank 1023Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the last”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Too bad, August 31, 2012 was the last showing in this historic theater. My son loves to walk there to see movies, but no more as it is being let go.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Divecop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally Ho Theatre also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tally Ho Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing