We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Needs to cleaned” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tally Ho Theatre

Tally Ho Theatre
Ranked #22 of 77 things to do in Leesburg
Attraction details
Middleburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Needs to cleaned”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

The thearter should have some charm,but is just run down and dirty.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank traveler20482048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    4
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A thrifty alternative”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Tally Ho is a quaint little theater in the heart of downtown Leesburg. If you are looking for a deluxe experience with extra cushy seats, a pristine environment, and an absolutely silent crowd, this is not the place. But if you want an inexpensive local option, and don't mind a little color, (ie someone snoring the back seat, sticky floors, and the occasional sound glitch), then Three Dollar Thursdays are the way to go.

For locals who follow on Twitter or FB, there is always the opportunity for free midnight showings of select movies, always a treat!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TNTinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Outdated theater needs a total revamp horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We went to the Valentine Day special...Casa Blanca, we knew the theater was old but didn't expect it to be dirty and to smell so bad from what smelled like the greasy ventilation of the restaurant next door. The grease smell was so bad I had to cover my nose with a scarf during the movie and we all had to air out our clothes afterwards. Also the theater advertised a wine tasting from a local winery and appetizers which consisted of wine for purchase and some appetizer trays from costco. The theater COULD be really cool but needs a DEEP CLEANING ...walls and flooring were dirty, ventilation needs a fix, luckily we couldn't see the seats that well. we would love to support a local theater with the history of Tally Ho.....but not till something changes with the items mentioned here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisalisa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A great escape from the crowded multiplex!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I absolutely love this tiny little 2 screen theater! The prices are better, it feels more intimate, it's not as crowded and the teenagers who work there are polite and efficient. The theater is a little run down, yes. However, there are super-mega-fancy-schmancy theaters you can find if that's your persuasion all over this county. This little gem is just right if you don't need to have a full wine bar and gourmet roasted nuts when you watch your movie. I loved it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank romarosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Local Fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

yeah it's a little run down, yeah there's no 3D or Imax or anything fancy, but it's a great local place to drop off the kids for a movie (older kids can walk downtown by themselves with no problem). Ticket prices are lower than at the big multiplexes. You can also hold kids' birthday parties here. The First Friday Improv shows are hysterical and usually family friendly. We do our best to support this locally owned theater (Go Dave!) and hope he continues to keep it a working venture.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank exNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tally Ho Theatre also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Tally Ho Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing