We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE best sushi I have ever eaten!”

Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi
Ranked #78 of 216 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“THE best sushi I have ever eaten!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We went to Noku on a whim and were immediately impressed with the level of service and attention we received as it is immediately apparent that good service and customer satisfaction are very important to the staff. The open kitchen was a joy to behold as the dishes were created in front of your eyes and the food was to die for! I recommend the Green Dragon Roll! Infact everything was so good that we went back the next night!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickyt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Really enjoyed having dinner here. It's a nice little neighborhood spot. The service was friendly and welcoming; the sushi was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Runningmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Ive seen this place transform from a fast food type set up to a more formal sit down environment. Always get sushi and food is consistently good. Service is pleasant and place is pretty clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great japanese food in neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I enjoy going here on a regular basis. The steak teriyaki and chicken katsu bento boxes are great. Service is wonderful with very friendly waitresses. Sushi is a bit expensive but decent. I wish they would not block out the front windows, makes the restaurant look closed.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank myorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great stuff”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

and they have Hamachi Kama! all around A+! Love the house special rolls, and the friendly service

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi also viewed

 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Lansdowne, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Noku Japanese Grill & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing