We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Roasted peppers, good meat and great bread... Secret to a solid lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puccio's New York Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Puccio's New York Deli
Ranked #29 of 210 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Roasted peppers, good meat and great bread... Secret to a solid lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

So many deli style lunch places try. Slap some meat on a bun, some fixin's and voila, a sandwich. So wrong. Well, Puccio's, a place I have frequented down the street from my office for years keeps me coming back for more. I think everyone focuses on the meat of the sandwich (you know all those cliches encourage it, the "meat" of the deal, or the "meat" of the issue, etc.). This is a mistake. Puccino's does the quality meat, like most delis, but add now roasted peppers, and soft bread with a flaky outside and you have a true sandwich (sub, whatever). Not a lot of seating is the only thing that makes it a four star shop (instead of five). Virginia service with New York quality. So I suggest ... Grab a couple of sandwiches and walk a few hundred feet or so to WO&D bike trail park and have a great lunch!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful Deli!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have wondered about this place for years but am not often in town for lunch. Upon recommendation of a close friend, my husband and I gave it a try during the Leesburg Fine Arts Festival last weekend. Hubby ordered the Reuben and I ordered the Boardwalk. I have to say that I was impressed that the sandwich was so tasty and I am no stranger to authentic Italian cuisine! My friend says the Italian sub is to die for, so maybe I will try that one next time. I wish they had more outdoor seating, but I would definitely recommend Puccio's for a quick bite and I would return and order the Boardwalk again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Deli style food for miles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Great sadwiches, esp their Reuben but everything they offer is fantastic! Indoor and outdoor seating, small place but price appropriate and tasty!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I ate either the Brooklyn or the Broadway (can't remember) and it was excellent. Thich with meats and fresh monzarella. The bread was delicious. My friend had the chicken soup and said it was excellent, with dumpling-style noodles. Great pickles!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great NY sandwich shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

Been there at least 10 times. Great sandwiches. Very good fresh mozzarella cheese. Gourmet cupcakes for dessert are also great.

Raised in NY area. Good to see someone in Northern VA who puts "NY" in its advertising actually knows what it means (for the food that is. The service is polite Virginia - I did leave the NY area after all).

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccio's New York Deli also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Puccio's New York Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing