We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty eating area” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
215 Fort Evans Rd NE, Leesburg, VA 20176-4447
703-669-0411
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 192 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“dirty eating area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me & my boyfriend on vacation went to Leesburg outlets for the day & stopped in here for some lunch! My boyfriend has eaten in many panera's and said they were brilliant so this was my first visit to here. The man who served us was very friendly and helpful, the food was average, the sandwich i got was kind of small and didn't really fill me. The drinks fountain was a mess it needed wiped down and tidied up. The tables were covered in previous customers mess and the carpet was covered in everything from napkins to onions. Had i seen the eating area before i ordered i would not have chose to sit in.

Overall excellent service, okay food and very dirty environment

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Get Early Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I love Panera, but this Panera is EXTRA busy at lunch time. If you're going here for lunch get there early if you want a seat. During one visit in particular my son was fussy and a man placing his order was extremely rude because he didn't like my son making noise. The staff just stood there as I argued with the man over his rudeness. Otherwise, the gentleman who cleans the tables is VERY friendly and helped clear my table when I had my hand's full with two little one's. He also helped me find a table and get seated. Overall, a great experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank HBH2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Guaranteed Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Panera never comes up short. The quality of the food is always top-notch! The greatest variable with Panera is the quality of service. At the Leesburg Panera, the team always strives to SERVE! Great job!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shizuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worse than average Panera Breads”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was okay for a quick breakfast, but it was subpar when compared to pretty much any other Panera bread I have eaten at. The cleanliness and attention to detail just wasn't there. I ordered some pastries and they seemed overcooked and slightly stale. Disappointed. Not up to Panera standards...

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value by the outlets!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is usually humming with patrons whenever we stop by to get food. The wait was pretty quick, the service was efficient, and food is consistently good. It's a step up from fast food, so of course, the prices are higher, but your arteries aren't running from all the fried food. The "You pick 2" - half a sandwich and soup is a good option and pretty filling. The roast beef sandwich is complemented with a wasabi flavored mayo. The tomato basil and black bean soups are good. The turkey avocado sandwich is also good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annapolissailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing