We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I eat here once a week at least. You should not because you will take my seat.”
Review of Fire Works Pizza

Fire Works Pizza
Ranked #4 of 215 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Fire Works is now a three-time winner of Loudoun's best pizza, in Leesburg Today's annual People's Choice Awards! A gourmet pizzeria located in Market Station, Fire Works is proud to work with local farmers to incorporate their agricultural bounty into the menu, emphasizing creativity, sustainability and unique dining experiences. Diners will find a broad selection of craft-brewed beer, with daily tap rotations, seasonal selections and over 100 bottled beers to satisfy any palate. Fire Works also offers a wine list featuring both local names and offerings from around the world. Beyond pizza, you'll always find fresh salads, appetizers, pasta, calzones, soups, sandwiches and tasty desserts. Gluten free....fear not, we have you covered with a full line of Gluten Free pizza, appetizers, desserts and even Gluten free Cider and BEER!!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I eat here once a week at least. You should not because you will take my seat.”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

This is perhaps my favorite, as of today, local Leesburg restaurant. Good beer (big selection), great pizza and their subs should not be overlooked! I so do not want you to eat here because it will make it harder for me to get a seat... But I have to be fair and give the wood fired pizza beer and other stuff in a relaxing but fun atmosphere a 5.0. Great for kids, families, and just hanging out with friends.

On a Friday be prepared to go to Tuscies (which is also great), but which serves as a backup when Fireworks is at capacity.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    136
    28
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza Heaven”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Wood fired oven producing the best of Pizza to your own design. Complenented by a great beer selection often with one "straight from the barrel". Get there early on a Friday night

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlyingRoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sterling, va
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Pizza by FAR in Loudoun county”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We go on quests for great pizza. We've had lots of good pizza, but this place is GREAT! Dough is flavorful. Wonderful fresh toppings. Delicious combinations. We live nearly 30 minutes away, but make a point to get pizza here 1-3 times a month. It's worth it. Pies are large, and the big one will feed me 3 times easily. It gets so busy, so carry out is a good idea if you can - otherwise, expect to wait a little. Worth it though.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frau_roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Artisan wood fired pizza - YUMMMMMM”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

If the weather permits, we prefer to sit outside. Inside gets a bit crowded and noisy. Not classic Italian, but rather "fusion" or "artisan" pizzas. Always good, wait-staff if friendly and efficient, good selection of seasonal beers.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rocketeer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great pizza and excellent beer choices!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was there on a Monday evening and the place was packed. After checking the list of draft beers, I could see why. Great choices. And great pizza choices. Mine was larger and more delicious than I could have expected. And very reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Works Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fire Works Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing