We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great pizza and excellent beer choices!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fire Works Pizza

Fire Works Pizza
Ranked #4 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fire Works is now a three-time winner of Loudoun's best pizza, in Leesburg Today's annual People's Choice Awards! A gourmet pizzeria located in Market Station, Fire Works is proud to work with local farmers to incorporate their agricultural bounty into the menu, emphasizing creativity, sustainability and unique dining experiences. Diners will find a broad selection of craft-brewed beer, with daily tap rotations, seasonal selections and over 100 bottled beers to satisfy any palate. Fire Works also offers a wine list featuring both local names and offerings from around the world. Beyond pizza, you'll always find fresh salads, appetizers, pasta, calzones, soups, sandwiches and tasty desserts. Gluten free....fear not, we have you covered with a full line of Gluten Free pizza, appetizers, desserts and even Gluten free Cider and BEER!!
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great pizza and excellent beer choices!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was there on a Monday evening and the place was packed. After checking the list of draft beers, I could see why. Great choices. And great pizza choices. Mine was larger and more delicious than I could have expected. And very reasonably priced.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    127
    22
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply: The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you want a GREAT wood-fired pizza--this is the place! They offer the ordinary toppings, but when you go--try one of their signature combinations or the pizza of the day. They also have great mac and cheese and other wonderful wood-fired items. Their house salad is delicious! Combine all that with a huge selection of beers and wines (no liquor) and it can't be beat. If you go on a Friday or Saturday, you will probably have to wait for seating--it's that good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outdoor casual dining that makes me love Leesburg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

When we first visited leesburg there seemed to be a lack of casual places downtown that we could go on a date night or with kids. There isn't a ton of outdoor seating but we get there early so we get a seat near the heater lamps on a pretty night. I like the salad, the balsamic chicken pizza the service and the fact that they ship in gluten free dough from another vendor if you want or need that instead. I really have never had a bad experience and we go here often- even for a casual girls night out. Prices are not too high but more toward the gourmet end - it's certainly not that nasty chain pizza.. So much better !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VAfamilyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stopped by here for dinner after an enjoyable afternoon of wine tasting in the Leesburg area. We were promptly seated outside as we wished [tho not in the location we had hoped for, but ok anyway]. Our server was very attentive, and meal served very quickly. We enjoyed the Fire Works Pizza [ VERY GOOD] as well as two salads and an appetizer of mozzarella and pepperoni wraps [also all very good]. They have a large menu to choose from, as well as a large selection of beers. All in all a very nice place for casual dining.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not your everyday pie....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem of a place...wanted a little pizza to warm us up on a cold day. We went in to this tiny abode expecting mediocre pizza at not so mediocre prices. We ordered a large Carne Quatro (4 meat) and split a house salad and that was plenty for the 2 of us. The pizza was excellent, okay - better than excellent The crust is to die for. No more of the thick chewy crust, with and inch of greasy cheese on top and then the late night antacid. This is quality stuff! They take great pride in the quality of ingredients and the pizza is an excellent testimony to that. For those of us who care about what kinds of things we put in our bodies - this is your place. I highly recommend the Smokehouse Blue....enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Works Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fire Works Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing