We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Super pizza, great beer selection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fire Works Pizza

Fire Works Pizza
Ranked #4 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fire Works is now a three-time winner of Loudoun's best pizza, in Leesburg Today's annual People's Choice Awards! A gourmet pizzeria located in Market Station, Fire Works is proud to work with local farmers to incorporate their agricultural bounty into the menu, emphasizing creativity, sustainability and unique dining experiences. Diners will find a broad selection of craft-brewed beer, with daily tap rotations, seasonal selections and over 100 bottled beers to satisfy any palate. Fire Works also offers a wine list featuring both local names and offerings from around the world. Beyond pizza, you'll always find fresh salads, appetizers, pasta, calzones, soups, sandwiches and tasty desserts. Gluten free....fear not, we have you covered with a full line of Gluten Free pizza, appetizers, desserts and even Gluten free Cider and BEER!!
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super pizza, great beer selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Although this place is definitely more costly for pizza, it's always a place we like to bring out of town guests. We love the creative and delicious combination of toppings, one of our favorites being the Sopranos. The pizza bases are light so I never get that yucky too full feeling. There beer selection is wide and has something for every beer drinker.
I also love their salads, although I do prefer to dive right into the pizza. Be sure to check out their special for the day as this is always enticing. For 2 of us we usually split one large pizza; if particularly hungry we will start with a salad too.
Walked past the other day and noticed they have heaters outside now for the colder weather - smart move on their part!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    127
    23
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I'm a pizza snob and Fireworks makes the cut.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Love, love, love the Sopranos pie! I need to expand my horizons and try some of the other menu items. The place gets crowded on the weekends now that the word is out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank christine q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Local-Centric Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We love this place. The pizza selections are eclectic and are wood fired, which lends an amazing flavor to the pizzas. All of them are amazing. However, don't just go for the pizza! If you ignore the rest of the menu you will be missing out. The appetizers are wonderful. The VA Mac and Cheese is the best around. Love the local ingredients, local wines, and amazing beer selections.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MTNSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Located in old town Leesburg, this restaurant makes good pizza and we were happy they accommodated our request to have 2 different flavors (half and half) in one order. Can be quite crowded but that only means they have loyal customers.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorelei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“awesome pie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Was staying out by the Dulles airport (Ashburn) and found this place online.

Had a salad and the Barcelona Pizza (see pic for description).

They make their own balsamic dressing which was awesome! Very simple with finely chopped tomatoes marinated in balsamic then mixed with olive and very light spices.

The pizza was also great. Thin crust, crispy on the edges, a little chewy, yum!
The bartender was also very good. Friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. They have a wide variety of draft beers (would guess 15-20 on tap) and even more in bottles. They really like micro-brews and and had selections from the the local area and throughout the county.

Also looked like they had a very nice outdoor dining area.

Only surprise was that the kitchen closed at 9PM, but it was the middle of the week.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thinkshift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire Works Pizza also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Fire Works Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing