We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice consistent family dining next to Leesburg Outlets” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #127 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice consistent family dining next to Leesburg Outlets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by last weekend for late lunch, and again today for ice cream, pie and coffee. Restaurant was clean and comfortable. Staff and managers very very nice and remembered us from years ago when we last lived in the area. The food is uncomplicated but just plain good and consistent. Kids loved the hotcakes and sundaes. They really accommodate large parties well, with reconfigurable tables and booths. I recommend this place for big families wanting to sit down to a home style meal and just enjoy themselves.

Helpful?
Thank tlcshopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wash. DC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Breakfast better than the rest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

clean, fast, good quality food at a reasonable price.
Staff is attentive, coffee never gets cold or low.
Definitely a step above IHOP and Denny's.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gary0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NO PUMPKIN PIE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

It is the average Bob Evans -
they offer thruout their menu pumpkin pie for a dollar
so we ordered pumpkin pie -
the waitress said they didnt have any pumpkin pie and never
got any pumpkin pie for sale?
she offered any other pie for 2 dollars subject to the Managers approval
the Manager came and said no deal full price and the pumkin pie deal was
for a limited time only. Except they never had pumpkin pie to sell so he didnt
care - no deal full price for the pie- its a bait and switch Bob Evans style!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bigknothead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always a Great Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We tend to come here for dinner when we have something to do in the evening in Leesburg. My wife munches on most anything but I only do one thing; Breakfast. Hard to get good suasage gravey these days (at least in this part of the world) and Bobs does it good. May not be the best but it is very good. Service is spotty but there are good and there are bad but the food is consistent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, SC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was in town on business and actually this is the first time I have ever eaten and a Bob Evans. I was quickly greeted at the door and seated. The waiter was very nice and provided good service. I had the open-faced turkey n dressing with mashed potatoes. It was ok but not the best I have ever had. To me,the overall menu just wasn't that appealing, but thats just my opinion. Others may really like this franchise.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikesTikibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing