We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Breakfast stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgetown Cafe & Bakery

Georgetown Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #5 of 5 Bakeries in Leesburg
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Breakfast stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stopped here on a weekday for a late breakfast just after the Labor Day holiday. The town was dead and I had the place to myself. Basic breakfast (eggs, bacon, home fries, toast) was good. Coffee was also good. What I enjoyed the most was chatting with my server D'Jamie and listening to the Luther Vandross music he chose to play.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobalbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    20
    4
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wilmington nc
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great service. Nice ambience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Service is great. Food was good. Could have been a little more flavorful. All in all it was good. Bar next door. May come back later for it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ilv2trvlWilmingtonNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovettsville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“always a great place for a sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I always choice the special of the day seams to be the best value. Menu items are good but I find this the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very good food, great service, friendly people and relaxing environment! Prices were moderate, good place for lunch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank GSThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Brunch!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went here for brunch after walking around downtown Leesburg!! It was cute and so we decided to check it out! I got the eggs benedict and it was awesome!! My husband got blueberry crepes and they were delicious too! The service was great!! I have no complaints!! :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LBennettRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgetown Cafe & Bakery also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Georgetown Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing