We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth a try” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xuan Saigon

Xuan Saigon
Ranked #26 of 211 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We thought Xuan Siagon was a better than average restaurant and if we are ever in Leesburg again, we may try it again. The decor is what you would expect from a Vietnamese restaurant: ho hum. But the food was well-prepared. Four of us ate for $84. So we aren't doing cartwheels but we recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank oldruggedx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    21
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I have been in search of a good Vietnamese restaurant, since our favorite restaurant in Chantilly closed. Well, the search continues. We were both very disappointed with Xuan Saigon–especially since the reviews were good. We ordered the spring rolls as an appetizer–they were tasteless. I had the Beef and Chicken stir-fry over crispy noodles. They almost had it right. There was an ingredient missing that left the sauce lacking in flavor. My husband ordered the seafood pho. It also lacked flavor. I ordered a glass of wine that was eight dollars. I’ve paid eight dollars for a glass of wine, but usually it’s at a place where there is valet parking. I think this place might seem good to some, but the flaws are obvious if you are well versed in Asian cooking. On a positive note, the service was good and the place is very clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YankeeFan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Mango sticky rice!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Tried this on a whim and was very pleased with the cleanliness, freshness and service. Had the Pho #2 and the orange chicken. Both were plentiful and tasty. Didn't want desert but I could tell in the waitresses eye when she asked if we wanted mango sticky rice is was something to behold. Hands down one of the best deserts (outside of peninsula grill coconut cake) I have had in a long time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Was passing through Leesburg and ended up here. Respectable Vietnamese fare. Good service. Pho (beef soup) is apparently the restaurant's specialty. My daughter had it and really liked it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Pho”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Xuan Saigon is just a modest restaurant with not much of an ambiance but the food is consistently good and very reasonable. I've tried pho soup at other local places and Xuan Saigon has them all beat by a mile. The grilled pork with vermicelli noodles is also very good. Most locals order take out from this place but they also have tables for those who prefer to eat in.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MonaLisa1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xuan Saigon also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Xuan Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing