We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Xuan Saigon

Xuan Saigon
Ranked #16 of 202 Restaurants in Leesburg
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Very average Vietnamese. If you want really great Pho, go to Pho Royal, less than a mile away.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mackinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pho in Leesburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We eat here about 2 times a month and always get the Garden Rolls to start and the Pho for the meal. I make sure that I always have enough to bring home with me.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aedwards686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“sooo Tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

BEST pho hands down in town! everything we have eaten here (and we lived right down the street for almost a year) has been so good! The saigon pancakes, the Grilled Pork over vermicelli, and of course the Pho! We eat here at least once a week!
Don't judge by the outside, the food will blow you away!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Yummy Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I visited here a couple times during my stay. During the week, there are some nice choices on the special lunch menu. I especially liked the garden roll, Vietnamese salad and pork served with steamed rice. My son's Vietnamese pancakes - excellent, too. They serve Pho, like most other Vietnamese restaurants, but it's nice to have a decent selection of other items.

The service was excellent and we will visit again. It has easy parking and a pleasant mirrored interior.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese food at a great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

Although the location (in a strip mall) leaves a lot to be desired, the food is great and so is the value. If you like Vietnamese food, you will not be disappointed.

It's not a fancy restaurant and not everyone speaks English well but they make an effort and the service is friendly and efficient.

They have takeout too. This is our emergency dinner place - call and 20 minutes later the food is ready to go.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leesburg_VAWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xuan Saigon also viewed

Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 
Leesburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Xuan Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing